We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Orland Park

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Orland Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orland Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16245 S LaGrange Road, Orland Park, IL 60467   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Orland Park
Edwardsville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night in early April. Easy to find about 2 miles north of I-80. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Check in was easy. Used the exercise room which was pretty small, two treadmills and one elliptical type machine. I used the treadmill to run on and it worked great. TV in the room helped, as did a fan and towels. Manager's reception is held from 5-7pm. The night I was there the food was fried chicken, steamed vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes. All were delicious. Also they put out a case of Miller Lite bottle beer on ice. I'm sure whatever I worked off on the treadmill, I put back on with the chow and the beer. Room was good sized with a small kitchen, regular sized refrigerator and two burner stove. I didn't use the stove or check to see what utensils or glassware was available for use. The entire month's menu schedule for the manager's evening reception was posted on the refrigerator so you can plan on eating at the hotel or if you don't like what is served you can choose to eat out. Champps Sports grill is just across the parking lot and Rock Bottom Brewery is across Lagrange Road, which is a very busy street. I went to Champps for a while and the place was nice with many big screen tvs. Morning breakfast was better than most, scrambled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee and french toast. Warm food was warm and cold food was cold. Hotel has free parking and the area seems to be rather upscale and safe. Only drawback was my shower was ice cold in the morning. Ran it for 5 minutes and it only hinted at getting warm. The bathroom sink had hot water and plenty of it. Don't know what the issue was. Everyone getting ready in the morning at the same time or having my room on the 4th floor. Whatever, I would stay here again, especially for an extended stay. It was clean, the entire staff was friendly and the perks of free breakfast and good manager's evening reception were icing on the cake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    31
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
61
12
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Country Club Hills Il
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

i was not impressed the kitchen features was a great the pool was too small. after I put the children to bed i wanted to relax and use the hot tub only to find tht it was locked. the attendant wouldn't accommodate me, and said oh wll you can come down at 6 in the morning. We were turned away from using the faculity Lifetime Fitness, which was part of the reason for staying at the Homewood Suites in Orland Park. I was not impressed.

Room Tip: I have had a better experience at the Hampton Inn suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've not only stayed at Homewood Suites but book many of our guests at this property.

The main reason is the quality of the rooms. They are great size, wood floors and great location. If you are looking in this area, this is the new standard.

The drawbacks are the limits of breakfast. We had a guest complain because it was not full service in which we picked them up and went across the street to Mimi's cafe.

Another drawback is there is not 24 hour room service. The workaround is, Round The Clock Cafe (24 Hours) and is located across the street.

A strength is its proximity to Lifetime Fitness, a world class gym. The hotel grants access to this gym and is first class. Classes, swimming pools, Sauna and it's own Spa.

The hotel is clean and the staff are beginning to recognize they are the best in the area, which is a good thing because they are trying to raise the standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I am from Chicago but live in Texas and I frequently go back home several times a year and this is always my go-to hotel in the south surburbs. There are not many nice hotels in Chicago's south surburbs and this one is really a diamond in the rough! Orland Park is still a nice community that has a nice mall, nearby stores and restaurants. And its only a 20 minute drive to the not so nice are that my family lives in. This hotel offers an indoor pool, a fitness center, full breakfast and dinner during the weekday! The lobby, lobby bathrooms, and rooms are pretty spacious and very clean. These rooms also have a full kitchen in them which is very convenient when you have leftover restaurant meals and are traveling with small children. Also, the rates are pretty comparable. Whenever I am not staying in downtown chicago, this is where I go! I am pretty picky when it comes to where I lay my head FYI....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I enjoy staying at Homewood Suites, however, this stay was rather bad. My room was not cleaned and the microwave did not work. This was reported. The staff at the front desk was helpful and apologetic. I feel the housekeeping staff was not honest and this is disturbing, if they would give erroneous information about cleaning a room, makes me leary about leaving personal items in my room. Needless to stay I had a not so happy experience at this particular Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is the 3rd time my family and I have have stayed at this property. Each stay is as great as the last. Both the complimentary breakfast and dinners are well prepared and surprisingly good. But Theresa at the front desk is the truly the reason that each stay is great. She always greets you with a kind word and a smile. She goes out of her way to make sure each guest feels welcome and is enjoying their stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here with my family recently and found this hotel in great condition and a prime area for places to eat and shop. The hotel staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff was amazing and they went out of their way to help and make our stay enjoyable.

The room rates were fair considering the room size and all the amenities provided with the room. I would stay here again in the future. I did not use the pool or hot tub, but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Orland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orland Park

Address: 16245 S LaGrange Road, Orland Park, IL 60467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orland Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Orland Park is located with easy access to I-80, close to lots of great shopping and dining options; the Homewood Suites by Hilton Orland Park awaits you. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Homewood Suites Orland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Orland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.