We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lumes Pancake House

Lumes Pancake House
9060 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5646
708-226-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 183 Restaurants in Orland Park
Restaurant details
Frankfort, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great place for breakfast, or lunch. Great meals for quality, taste, and value. Service a step above.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great portions, but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

like other pancake houses, their other parts of their menu are limited. Its clean and bright, but I dont care for their pancakes. They are on the pricey side

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Lumes is always a real treat...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I live just blocks from the Lumes Pancake House. It's always a treat to visit the restaurant. The food is delicious, the portions are generous, the service is efficient and professional, and the restaurant is clean. I highly recommend Lumes!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The service was terrible and there was hair in my food. They were unapologetic and I don't ever plan on returning. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
“Do not make a mistake on your order!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

Been to this establishment several times with no problems. One particular time (the last time) my husband ordered an omelette & forgot to tell the waitress eggbeaters, but told the waitress before the food came. The waitress said that we would be charged for 2 omelettes. So asked for a manager & she said the samed thing. Of course we complain and she says she could waive the fee this one time! After that was settled we ate. The waitress brings the bill & my husband goes to get the car. Im standing in line & some man chases my husband in the PARKING LOT saying we didn't pay the bill & I'm still inside the building. On top of this he tells my husband that he need to learn to order right! Needless to say we will NOT go back to thid restaurant!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumes Pancake House also viewed

 
Orland Park, IL
 

Been to Lumes Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumes Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.