We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patio Restaurant of Orland

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patio Restaurant of Orland
7830 W 159TH St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5037
(708) 429-7575
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 183 Restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place always has good food! There's a ton on the menu to choose and everything I've ordered has been excellent. The salads are fresh and the bread is hot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The Place for Ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The patio always has excellent food. Their barbecue sauce is the best in Illinois! Love their ribs, barbecue chicken, pulled pork, just about anything slathered in their famous sauce, lol! If you're in the area you have to stop by. Their entrees are a little on the pricey side, but totally worth the extra money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Comfortable but not fancy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

JMJ A great place to meet with friends or bring the whole extended family for some ribs or just burgers. You can push the tables together for larger parties or just a cozy booth for the two of you. You order from the counter and pay at the register and go have a seat. Smiling staff will search out your number which you have been given to put up on the holder on your table. Service is quick for as crowded as it gets sometimes, and they have a drive-in if you want to just drop by and take lunch or dinner home. Liquor is available and soft drinks can be refilled at the soda fountain section right near the cash registers. Nothing fancy but it fills the bill when you just want a relaxing and casual time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Upscale fast food at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the first Patio location I ever tried and I have returned to several of their restaurants over the years. I can't say enough good things about The Patio. I have never had a bad meal at any of their locations. My personal favorite is their Italian beef and sausage combo, with a little extra gravy on the side. Hard working staff and the place is always very clean, too. Try this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus IN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The rest of the family loves this place. Maybe we caught them on a bad night.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place was so crowded that we could barely make our way to an open table. The order process was horrendously chaotic. I had to ask twice for utensils and finally borrowed a knife from an adjoining table. The noise from screaming kids and the constant pushing of people trying to get in and out of tables made for a miserable experience. My food was under-done and awful. Sorry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patio Restaurant of Orland also viewed

 
Orland Park, IL
 

Been to Patio Restaurant of Orland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patio Restaurant of Orland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.