We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About Time:” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco Vino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocco Vino's
11262 143rd Street, Orland Park, IL
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 183 Restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“About Time:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm in the business and I tend to judge hard!! Perfect choice for dinner!!
From the first step in the door to end of our meal, everything was fantastic. The service was outstanding, Wine list is good, Price's are good. The overall taste of all 4 of entree's were very good. Our party of 4 will be back!

Appetizer I ordered for my dinner (forgot the name of it) grilled squid, calamari, shrimp
this was very good enough for dinner just order a dinner salad.

Pizza: Regular crust Sausage/Pepp/Mush was very good w/ plenty of toppings. Sauce was a traditional sauce NOT SWEET!! it was great.

Veal Parm: Hearty portion, very good
Pasta Special was great
Side of Angle Hair w/ meat sauce: big portion for a side, good taste

Also very nice that the owner went to each table and asked about the food/service. Very nice!
It was a little loud, but other then that my overall rating "great".

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best in Orland/Homer area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been to Rocco Vino's five times in the last eight weeks. Each time we have ordered different items and the food and service continue to surpass expectations. I cannot believe how low their prices are with the quantity and quality of food served. What a welcome addition to the Orland/Homer area. I doubt their space will be large enough as word continues to spread about this fine restaurant. You will also be amazed at the number of menu selections.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

It's been a long time since I've eaten at an Italian place that I could say is great! I'm a bread lover, and it did not disappoint. Creamy Garlic dressing is a must for salad. Yum! I made my own pasta bowl. Angel hair pasta with sauteed shrimp and vodka sauce. It was heavenly. Ask for extra sauce when you order. It is so good, you'll want more. (It's made to order.)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rocco rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went there the 2nd week after opening. Well organized. Great service and very good food. The pasta with mixed seafood and their risotto was top notch. The chicken limone is OK. Reasonably priced desserts were ok but not as good as Francescas. Will be returning.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco Vino's also viewed

Orland Park, IL
Orland Park, IL
 

Been to Rocco Vino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco Vino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.