We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oggie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Potter Hill, Felton BS40 9XB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Felton B&B and Inns
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oggie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were more than delighted with this accommodation
it was lovely and warm on a very bitterly cold night.
The bed really comfortable and the breakfast was freshly cooked
with plenty of choice. We also found our hosts very friendly and
helpful. There was a pub very close where we could have an
evening meal or snack. We would definately stay with Penny again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
13
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We consider ourselves very fortunate to stay at this bed and breakfast - everything was PERFECT. Penny was extremely pleasant and very helpful. We were collected from the airport within a couple of minutes after phoning. The breakfast was outstanding - we would without doubt stay at this bed and breakfast again. Many thanks Regards Rita and Steve

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked the family room. Penny greeted us as soon as we arrived. The room’s in an old barn/cow shed, separate to the main building with own front door. Bunkbeds and a sofa, TV etc and stairs to mezzanine with double bed. Initially a bit chilly but warmed to furnace temperature quickly. It was the little things, kit kats on the tea-tray, tv magazine, childrens books and childrens duvet covers on the bunk-bed. We were shown that breakfast was in the main building. Unfortunately our 2 nights were cut short as littlest one got sick, we explained to Penny, she didn't charge for the 2nd night and even cut my breakfast up when my poorly daughter wouldn't get off my lap and I had to eat one handed! Breakfast was wonderful, fresh eggs (their chickens), quality sausages and bacon, tomato’s, fried bread, mushrooms, beans, toast, cereals and juice, all included in the price. It’s near the airport, planes heard up to midnight and after 6am. Bathroom was cold (keep the bedroom door open to warm it) and perhaps brollies in wet weather for the courtyard crossing, but small things when you look at the overall experience. We will book again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A wonderful stay. Penny was brilliant and so helpful and kind. We stayed in a very clean immaculate room - my husband and I and our two boys. The double bed was on a mezzanine landing and the bunk beds downstairs with a sofa and tv with a bathroom behind. It was a wet night and panic set in when we got muddy feet on the carpet but were told not to worry by Penny. Nothing was too much trouble and even though there was ten of us in total and all wanted different variations of a cooked breakfast it was not a problem and there was certainly alot of it!!. We stayed for a wedding close by and it felt like we were staying with friends/family.Thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excellent! We were given Newditch's phone number by another airport parking place and I'm soooo glad. We dropped our car off at 5.30am and were whisked straight to the airport 2 minutes away, then when we returned, a quick phone call from the baggage hall and we were collected immediately.
The accommodation was really good - spacious, very clean and comfortable, then in the morning it was over to the house for a fantastic full breakfast with all the trimmings around a refectory table in the kitchen! £90 for a fortnight's secure parking, transfers and a night's bed and breakfast for two. You won't get better!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a lovely B&B. We stayed here on our return from Bristol Airport and the service was excellent.
We dropped the car on the Thursday, Penny showed us the room, dropped us at the airport (3 mins drive away). On our return we collected our cases and rang Penny, the driver (son I think) was pulling up at the collection point as we walked to the area. Room was lovely and warm, extra touches were the kit kats with our coffee!
Shower was fantastic and powerful, room very clean, kids slept great. Little noise from the main road but we soon slept.
Only think that was missing was an iron and a haridryer, not a problem but other rooms may have had them in it, if I needed them I would have asked Penny and I know she would have got me them.
Breakfast was best I have had in a long time, everything fresh and I would have thought local too.
I will be using the car parking service for the airport again next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

A lucky find! I needed a reasonably priced over night stay by Bristol Airport. A great price, fantastic room, very comfortable bed and brill breakfast. Friendly and welcoming family and a free airport transfer. They also had no problem with me arriving at 11:00pm. Highly recommended, will be using in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Potter Hill, Felton BS40 9XB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Felton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Felton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.