We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - VERY small bathroom!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock to your Saves list
Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Lake Villa
1 review
“Average - VERY small bathroom!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The pool was VERY small - the bathroom was even SMALLER!! Would not stay here again. Hallways smelled.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay - we sure could have used better weather. Thank you for staying with us and I welcome you in the future. -Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
60
60
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were impressed by the friendilyness of the staff and the cleaniness of the room and the facility, it was a pleasant surprise after having to deal with hotels in Alabama and Mississippi. Good bed, we slept well. Good flat screen TV, many channels. Many nearby places to eat your evening meal and an excellent in house hot breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Another happy guest who slept well! Wow, that really makes us happy! We are so glad to hear you had such a satisfying experience. Not only our location and amenities, but our superior guest service is what keeps are guests coming back. I hope you will come back also - you are always most welcome! Thank you again for you kind remarks. -Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a visit to my hometown of Oglesby. I don't usually sleep well in hotels, but while here I slept like a baby. Bed was comfortable, fan was the perfect amount of white noise, and the hotel was pretty quiet. I remember when this hotel was built in the 80s, and I honestly expected it to be kind of run down and old feeling by now. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and put together it was. We didn't swim, as the pool was a bit too chilly for our tastes. The breakfast waffles were delicious. Just a few minutes drive to Starved Rock. Will definitely stay again when visiting Oglesby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
"Slept VERY well" is EXACTLY what we like to hear! Thank you so much for letting everyone know we are still doing our job, and doing it well! (Actually since 1991, and we renovated in 2009-2010)
We continue to make improvements to meet and exceed out guest's needs and wants. I hope you will continue to stay with us, so we can continue to extend our usual hospitality! Thank you, again! - Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family stayed here for the Utica wine walk. The location was great. We were 5 miles away from Starved Rock State Park. Check in was smooth. The front desk people were friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. Flat screen TV had many channels and good reception. There was also a power strip in the room that was very helpful for charging 3 phones. We did not have the breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It's a pleasure to hear that you had such a great stay with us while attending the Utica wine walk. Our area has so much to offer to do all the time! It's feedback like yours that led us to add those power strips in the rooms. Like you, many guests are very thankful, and we may even have to add in more - these days it seems like everything "plugs in"! I hope you will come back to enjoy the other 2 wine festivals we have later in the year, and of course, we would love to have you as our guest! Thank you again! -Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock

Address: 120 North Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.