We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Parking!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Willow Springs
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Terrible Parking!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Don't go here on a weekend! There is no parking. They have a very busy bar and if you do not have a parking spot before nine o'clock, you may not get one! They do not care about it, either. Of course, when you complain at night, there is no manager. I was very disappointed and will never go back. How can I say anything else good about my two nights there?!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Thomas0516,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review based on your recent stay with us. We take all comments seriously whether they are good or bad. We are very sorry that you had to deal with very limited parking. We do share our lot with Bar Louie and unfortunately when they get busy they take up a lof of our spots.

We hope you will still consider us for your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    64
    35
    21
    20
See reviews for
38
28
31
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Booked the hotel through Priceline for a one night stay with my teenage kid for a competition event nearby by. Stayed at this hotel before and was satisfied with no issues. This time is totally different. The stay itself was fine. However I realized that I accidentally left my laptop charger in the room after getting home and called the hotel immediately. I was asked to leave a message to housekeeping since it was after 4pm. I did but not hearing anything back the next day. I called again during business hours (9am-4pm) but told by the front desk to call after 4pm. Conflicted by that, I asked them to check with housekeeping to see if there is a log of my charger. Was surprised to hear that there was nothing left in my room. I am 100% sure I left it in the room and remember exactly where I left it. The front desk offered no help and refused to help in any way. I asked to speak with the management and asked for the front desk personnel's name since she was very rude and she refused to give it to me. Connected to the management and she did help me by telling me they went to the room and checked and there was nothing there. She did take down my name and said that they will be giving me a call again if they find it. I thanked her and said that I will also double check at home to see if I might've misplaced it. Again, by this point, I know that someone on their side is not telling the truth. I only stayed one short night and I never took the laptop out again from checking out the hotel to getting home. I called again this morning and spoke to front desk management and all he said was they don't know what to say or do. Not ever a courtesy to offer compensating me for replacing the charger which is about $16-$20. Will not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Wha035,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the stay while you were here. Regarding the laptop charger I don't know who gave you the runaround but our staff did their best to try and find your equipment. I was told about the situation, checked with lost and found, and called and told you that nothing was found. Our staff did what they have been trained to do.

Again, thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

the rooms are very comfortable . But the hotel have a busy bar with limited parking . Both nights when i came back after visiting friends late in the night . Not a single parking spot could be found . One one night i waited almost 20 minutes for some one to leave before i can park .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Ubaidullah S,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay recent stay with us went. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to post it. We are glad you enjoyed the good comfortable rooms. We are, unfortunately, sorry that you had to wait to find parking. We wish we could have changed the parking situation for you. Thank you though for expressing your concern.

We do hope you will give us another try shall you need a room(s) in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The banquet/catering manager was great. The rooms are bright and tastefully decorated. The hotel is kept up well and leaves a good impression. The staff was very helpful. Food was worth showing up for alone. Delicious!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Speakingroadwarrior,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your experience at our hotel and thought our banquet/catering manager and staff were helpful. We love helping all of our guests and it was our pleasure helping and hosting you.

We hope we get to host you again soon with our helpful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel needs to be closed. Will never stay here again. The general manager have issue. Dirty rooms. This hotel do not care about they customers . I am a platinum Rewards member . And still was treated badly. Don't waste your time or money, staying at the holiday inn. They doors don't lock at night. The 2nd floor smells like smoke soon as you get off the elevator .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear DrSean29,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We are sorry that you had a poor experience at our hotel. With you being a platinum member we are even more embarrased that we could not fulfill your expectations. We have addressed your concerns over the smoking smell on the 2nd floor and the dirty rooms. We specialize in our great customer service and we are saddened that you didn't experience that. We are working diligently on everything you commented on to better our hotel.

We do hope you choose to come back to our hotel as we want to show you we can do a much better job next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel Dec 31st 2013 till January 1st 2014. A big fight had broke out in the lobby on January 1st 2014 and the blame was placed on my family. We had nothing to do with this altercation but blame was placed on my family and I and we were told to leave the hotel. We could not even complete our stay there. I would not recommend this hotel because the rooms are not kept up like it is suppose to be and the general manager has poor customer service; I won't even forget to mention that he had put his hands on my mother telling her that she would have to leave the premises. We also had children in the group and we had to leave the hotel in the middle of the night while it was terribly cold outside and snowing. I am warning about this hotel. If possible, please choose another hotel to stay at. It is not worth the pain and suffering that I had endured.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear TrimaineW,

Thank you for submitting a review about your stay you had with us over New Years Eve. We appreciate your feedback and use it to better our hotel. We are deeply sorry that you felt our customer service and rooms were not good. We pride ourselves on our clean hotel and great customer service. Unfortunately, your expectations were not fulfilled and we are not happy that they were not.

We are always looking to improve our hotel so again thank you for comments as they will help our company and hotel grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked two rooms thru Priceline and were pleasantly surprised by the updated rooms / bathrooms. Comfortable beds, quality linen, plenty of TV channels, Nice showerheads and very clean. Best part was the staff, very hospitable and accommodating. Our special thanks to Ghino, Hector and Mirza for being so attentive to our needs. Breakfast was good, plenty of free parking. The business center computers could use updating. And for light sleepers, request a room on the back side of the hotel since the front faces a major street. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request the back side if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear ALTX01,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate and welcome your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms. hospitable staff, and good location. It is our goal to provide an accomodating hotel with excellent customer service to each of our guests and it seems you enjoyed both.

We hope, shall you need to stay at our hotel in the future, that we can once again host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.