We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs to be closed. Will never stay here again. The general manager have issue. Dirty rooms. This hotel do not care about they customers . I am a platinum Rewards member . And still was treated badly. Don't waste your time or money, staying at the holiday inn. They doors don't lock at night. The 2nd floor smells like smoke soon as you get off the elevator .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear DrSean29,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We are sorry that you had a poor experience at our hotel. With you being a platinum member we are even more embarrased that we could not fulfill your expectations. We have addressed your concerns over the smoking smell on the 2nd floor and the dirty rooms. We specialize in our great customer service and we are saddened that you didn't experience that. We are working diligently on everything you commented on to better our hotel.

We do hope you choose to come back to our hotel as we want to show you we can do a much better job next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    63
    32
    19
    17
See reviews for
37
27
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel Dec 31st 2013 till January 1st 2014. A big fight had broke out in the lobby on January 1st 2014 and the blame was placed on my family. We had nothing to do with this altercation but blame was placed on my family and I and we were told to leave the hotel. We could not even complete our stay there. I would not recommend this hotel because the rooms are not kept up like it is suppose to be and the general manager has poor customer service; I won't even forget to mention that he had put his hands on my mother telling her that she would have to leave the premises. We also had children in the group and we had to leave the hotel in the middle of the night while it was terribly cold outside and snowing. I am warning about this hotel. If possible, please choose another hotel to stay at. It is not worth the pain and suffering that I had endured.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear TrimaineW,

Thank you for submitting a review about your stay you had with us over New Years Eve. We appreciate your feedback and use it to better our hotel. We are deeply sorry that you felt our customer service and rooms were not good. We pride ourselves on our clean hotel and great customer service. Unfortunately, your expectations were not fulfilled and we are not happy that they were not.

We are always looking to improve our hotel so again thank you for comments as they will help our company and hotel grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked two rooms thru Priceline and were pleasantly surprised by the updated rooms / bathrooms. Comfortable beds, quality linen, plenty of TV channels, Nice showerheads and very clean. Best part was the staff, very hospitable and accommodating. Our special thanks to Ghino, Hector and Mirza for being so attentive to our needs. Breakfast was good, plenty of free parking. The business center computers could use updating. And for light sleepers, request a room on the back side of the hotel since the front faces a major street. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request the back side if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear ALTX01,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate and welcome your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms. hospitable staff, and good location. It is our goal to provide an accomodating hotel with excellent customer service to each of our guests and it seems you enjoyed both.

We hope, shall you need to stay at our hotel in the future, that we can once again host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURGH,PA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn a year ago and was told of changes that were to be made. NOT!
Same problems exist but a MAJOR new problem has come up, vibration/drone from the elevators is heard in many rooms on the 6th and 7th floor. It was loud enough and continuous enough to be a major annoyance and my sleep quality was affected.(had the droning in a dream!).
Front Desk: gave me a placard for special parking spots but failed to tell me that there were special parking spots. Staff Pleasant throughout hotel.
Breakfast Buffet: Problems last year not resolved. for $12.95 hotel should have a staffer continuously checking to what needs replenished. Many items empty, glasses needed for juice, etc. NOT WORTH THE $ 12.95
Snack/Sundry Shop: Open Sporatically, no set hours..Cannot count on getting the things you want. Was supposed to be changed since last year , Nope! Employee working in little snack.sundry shop tried to overcharge me both times..Had no idea how to use register. Tried for $6.00 overcharge first time, $1,00 overcharge second time.
Furniture in sleeping rooms and wood in elevator are looking worn, chipped.
Last, 2 days before my arrival Chicago had 4-6 in of snow. The parking lot was snow covered and especially ICE covered making getting luggage out of trunk and to hotel door treacherous.
In my opinion and as much as i travel, this hotel should downgrade to a lesser brand or start charging hotel rates of a lesser brand.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that do not get the elevator drone/hum, ask for one of them. Executive King ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear PghSteve,

Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at our hotel with us. We appreciate all feedback whether it's good or bad as it helps us grow as a hotel. We are sorry that you did not have a good stay and thought changes were going to be made from your last stay. We are always looking to improve and take your concerns with high regard and will pass them on to the proper manament so that changes will hopefully be made.

We are disappointed that you didn't have a good stay but do hope you will come up and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Meeting organizers, do not dismiss this Holiday Inn for your small meeting occasions. In addition to the larger venue settings on 1st floor there are 2 smaller executive type board rooms on the 2nd floor that comfortably seat up to 12 people. Large conference table and executive type chairs all the way around with large flat screen TV and whiteboard. Had 2 days of meetings and it was all I could ask for.
My team stays at this Holiday Inn when in the Chicago suburbs and the location is outstanding. Rooms are comfortable and employees are great!
True sports bar on site with Hi-Def TV's everywhere.The surrounding area is loaded with great restaurants of all cuisines and shopping areas all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Paul P,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as we take all feedback with high regard. We are glad that you enjoy everything about our meeting spaces and think our rooms are comfortable. We take pride in displaying great service and rooms not only to our guestroom guests but to our meetingroom guests too.

We hope your team and you continues to come to our hotel as we love hosting you all every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a great location if you need to be in the western suburbs of Chicago. It's just off I-88 and right at Oakbrook Mall. Great shopping. Great restaurants. There is a Bar Louie in the lobby. No free breakfast room at this location. Breakfast is available at Bar Louie and is over priced. First place I have ever seen designated parking for IHG Club members. They are not the most convenient parking spaces but I suppose the restaurant patrons get those. The room was clean and comfortable with all the typical amenities for this IHG brand. The toilet in our room ran all night. I tried to fix it but no luck. Was not going to call maintenance that late so just closed the bathroom door. I know stuff happens so it was not a big deal. Hopefully they got it fixed for the next people since we told them when we checked out. If we're in the area, we'd stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Ken L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we take them seriously as help meausre how we are doing. We are happy you enjoyed the great location and friendly staff of the hotel. We loved hosting your stay so it was our pleasure. Unfortunately, we are not happy about the toilet running all night. We did it get fixed after your checkout. We do appreciate you telling us about it so we could take care of it before the next guest.

We would love to host your next stay very soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Reallt nice, restaurants and shopping close. Clean room, large bathrooms and quiet. Hotel staff very courteous. Lounge is reasonably priced. Skyline view from upper floors is nice. I would enjoy staying there on personal time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear M J,

Thank for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and use it to better our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, the very courteous staff, the view from your room, and the convenience of the hotel to shopping stores and restaurants. We took pride in making your stay a success.

We hope to see you again in the future whether it be on business again or on your personal time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.