We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westchester, Illinois
1 review
“week5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the fifth week in a row that we have stayed at this location. Q and Erika have been very friendly and helpful from the first night. They remember our names and our room preferences. Due to the hours we are working some weeks we can’t get to the hotel to check in until late. Q told me to call in any time and she would make sure we get the room we want. You could not ask for a better people to represent your company.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilianav30, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Awesome!!! I want to thank you for your positive comments from your recent visit to the Hotel Holiday Inn Oakbrook, Il. I am one of the lucky General Managers in our business to have such a great staff that I can be poud of. They work very hard for our guests and these comments help us provide motivation to our staff.

Again, I want to thank you for your comments and I look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    64
    35
    21
    20
See reviews for
38
28
31
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stay in hotels approximately 200 nights per year. I was disappointed by the attitude (perhaps the supervisor was having a bad day) of the front desk supervisor. Perhaps she was having a bad day but after a long day of travel, I always hope for more when checking into a hotel.

The breakfast buffet which cost's approx. $15 each was cold and of lower quality than you will find for free at many hotels. Certainly not the worst I've had but definitely far from good. As a previous review posted, the pillows were not as comfortable as you will find at most Holiday Inn's.

Perhaps I've become spoiled by the friendly service offered by most hotels but this really was a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilianav30, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Oak Brook regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced our property.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stay at this Holiday Inn every time I am near the area... I love the hotel, the atmosphere, the staff is amazing. I will never forget the first time I stayed and was greeted by Miss Qianna (also known as Q) at the front desk. I was having a terrible day up until that point, with a rough trip back to Chicago, and she just brightened my day!! She was very attentive and just altogether pleasant. Everyone there always makes me feel very welcome and at home (away from home). I recommend this spot whenever you're near. Bar Louie is right down stairs as a delightful convenience as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilianav30, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review!! We appreciate all of your kind words and I look forward to sharing your comments to our staff . On your next travel to our area we hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Oakbrook, Illinois.

Safe Travels,

Lili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I wanted to try out my Platinum status and Priority Points at this property. It was my first visit, but was the first of many, as it is now my go-to property in ORD.

This hotel stuff should be rated as EXCELLENT for a reason, and everything that has been said about it is true....The staff, cleanliness, and particularly the way in which they recognize their elites makes this a true gem for an near airport hotel.

They have a front desk agent there by the name of "ERIKA" she is someone you would really enjoy standing before her as she checks you in, she is very professional and her customer service is 5 stars!!!! She is very professional and will go the extra mile to make you fell at home. When I was leaving the hotel I was check out by the supervisor , her name is "Q" and i can see why "Q" is a supervisor she has EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, she all ready knew my room number before I even say anything ,,,, I mean she enjoys and have a passion for her work. Because of "Q" and ERIKA I can guarantee that you will enjoy your stay at this hotel. They made me feel at home and treated me as if they had always known me.

I know management reads these reviews, so I want to thank them for maintaining such a wonderful property.....All too often airport hotels are among the less-desirables, but you folks are doing a great job, keep up the good work!!!!

Norbert . K . Platinum PC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilianav30, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Wow!! Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn, Oakbrook. We appreciate the comments that you have made and I am greatful to you for choosing us to be your home away from home. Our customers are our top priority!!!!

If we can be of further service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent service! thank you Irene, Erika and special thanks to Juli for going the extra mile to make us fell at home. The location was very good for going to the different places we wanted to go. Close to downtown but far enough to avoid the traffic and noise of the big city. We tried the breakfast buffet and the food was great. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stay with Holiday Inn properties about 200 nights a year so I know their standards and what to expect as a Platinum member. THIS IS NOT THEIR STANDARD! Very disappointed as I needed a place for 9 nights. The rooms (I tried 2 different) were small and I was told nothing to upgrade to. The pillows were HORRIBLE , thin and lumpy. The general manager did not understand when I asked if they had down/feather pillows to exchange. She told me these were not "new" Holiday Inn pillows..... I hope not as they are nothing like all the other locations I have stayed at in the past several months. The location was convenient and clean but let down by these basics. I was so sad as I REALLY love Holiday Inn and the privileges they give Platinum members. Oh well, they could not even suggest a sister property when I asked about that or offer to comp a night to have me try the space and pillow concerns, instead let me go for 9 nights to a competitor.

Room Tip: Look at the room before checking in!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilianav30, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Oak Brook regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced our property.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Whenever I'm in town, I always choose this Holiday Inn because of the comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, and convenient location. I've stayed here a few times and EVERY time I come in, I feel refreshed and pleased with my stay. I've been in a lot of hotels and I can honestly say that for the value, nothing beats the Oakbrook Holiday Inn. In particular, I'd have to say that the people that work here are friendly and helpful. They always greet you with a smile and if there's a problem, they always try their best to fix it. However, those problems, I've found, are very few and far between.

Room Tip: A simple tip is to choose Holiday Inn every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.