We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel especially for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel especially for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel was great. The rooms are large with separate living area from bedroom. Bathroom is also a good size. Beds are good and suite has 2 tvs. The location is great....right by the mall, lots of restaurants, etc. The staff was all nice and helpful. The bar has quick service and an outdoor area with fire pits. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    178
    38
    19
    16
See reviews for
151
130
48
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tinley park, il
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We have stayed here many times and I love it. It is a little secluded from the busy mall area which we like. The rooms are all suites so they are a nice size. The beds are very comfortable which is a big plus. Its also a very quiet hotel with lots of amenities. I definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Great sleeping accomodations, great food, cheerful atmosphere. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Our family traveled to Chicago to see a game in Wrigley Field. Not having mega $$$ to spend on downtown lodging, and being uninformed as to the safety of areas closer to the heart of downtown, we opted for the Hilton Suites in Oakbrook Terrace. It was a good choice for us. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a wet bar, fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. The living area was not as roomy as I'd expected (we had stayed at another hotel this summer in another city that had a much larger accommodation), but it was more than ample. We had a couch with a pull out bed, a chair with an ottoman, and a flat-screen TV in the living quarters. A desk and the wet bar were on the other end of the room. The bathroom was very nice. The view in Room 314 was of the top of the theater complex and parking lot, although I don't think there would be scenic views from any of the windows here. The area is very business park-like. The beds were super comfy and my husband wants to know where to buy pillows like we had in the Hilton. They were oh-so-soft! The pool and fitness center were great! The pool had clean water at just the right temp, and the hot tub could accommodate about 6-8 people. There is a snack shop near the elevators for any snacks you might want. We asked the staff for a restaurant recommendation to enjoy true Chicago style pizza...in the city. They directed us to Gino's East and we were not disappointed! Awesome experience! The drive into the city was about 20-25 minutes. ***If you are staying at this hotel to see a game at Wrigley Field and are worried about parking, let me tell you what we did. We parked at DeVry University. The $6 parking fee included a bus ride to and from the stadium for everyone in the vehicle. We found this to be the best bargain in town and so convenient.*** So, if you want a safe, clean, convenient stay while visiting Chicago, this would be a great choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have used Hilton chain often for various business trips whether National or International; our expectation of a high quality service was always met. Even this time, we had good convention and business meetings, however the attitude of Ms. Sharlene ( our apologies for incorrect spelling) the event manager was unexpected. The rigidness and the dryness of her reception to us was unacceptable. I would like to commend Mr. Ammar who went out of his way to absorb the problem and worked with his co-workers in providing the best service that is expected from Hilton.
Secondly, our room "815" was ready after 5PM.
Thank you,
Wafa Nasr
Michel Aboul-Zelof

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Family of 5 ( 3 teens) ,3 nights in a 2 bed suite with separate living room pull out sofa..very comfortable. The beds were amazingly comfortable...loved the clean white duvet covers and soft pillows and sheets. The room felt super clean too. The breakfast buffet was great as well. Close enough to down town Chicago with out the high price tag!!! Only negative was the in room coffee pots made really weak java...and the coffee machine in the lobby was broken...staff tried to charge me 3 dollars for a small cup of coffee! Should have been complimentary, right?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Great size suites with large bathrooms. Next to good shopping. Ballrooms very pretty and adequate size rooms

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.