We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast is on Us!
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel rooms was incredibly spacious! The bathroom had a bathtub and shower and had a door to the bedroom and the living room. The living room had a couch, chair and a meeting table. Everyone who worked there was kind, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. I will definitely plan to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    167
    38
    18
    13
See reviews for
137
118
46
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been to this hotel three times, and each time I've had a comfortable, spacious, quiet room with a very comfortable bed. The gym has machines, barbells, cardio, and core work equipment. It's been great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Hilton is in a good location. Lots of restaurants around and things to do. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was great very nice lady checked me in. Nice reasonably priced breakfast as well. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very spacious with its large atrium. The rooms are all suites with a really nice large bathroom. I loved that the bathroom connected through the bedroom and living room part of the suite! The housekeeper did a wonderful job cleaning our room while we were out for the day. I was very impressed when we came back to find how wonderful our suite looked! Definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Hilton is amazing. The manager of this property is doing a spectacular job. Not one detail is being ignored.

My suite was in perfect condition. Housekeeping was the best I've ever seen, and that includes the room, the hallways, the elevator and the outside parking lot. Even the towels were the highest of quality. Nice to have BOTH a shower and a bathtub.

Help is very friendly, including the restaruant, the front desk, and the housekeepers. It's obvious they love their jobs. There's a tall older gentleman that works the morning breakfast that is so outgoing. He's a real asset to the hotel.

Had two new tv's with lots of channel choices. Loved having the oversized table in the suite so I could spread out my work just like I do in my office. Must mention how great the lighting is. Twice as much as you find in other hotel suites.

Food was Spectacular. I was there on a several day stay, and I can recomend the shrimp, the cheeseburger (on a home made bun) and the cowboy ribeye, which was cooked to perfection. Also the morning buffet was wonderful. Lots of fresh fruit choices, and wonderful pasteries. The last morning they brought them out and they were hot out of the oven. Nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were in Elmhurst on business. The front desk staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. My only complaint was that the buffet breakfast wasn't very good at all for the $15 per person that it cost us. They had bland scrambled eggs, overly burnt and dried out bacon, watery yogurt and dried out sausage. The only thing tasty was the fresh fruit. I recommend leaving the hotel and choosing a nearby restaurant for breakfast. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Since it was my birthday weekend, I wanted to see the play at the Drury and spend the night next door at the Hilton. We had an excellent stay in a clean suite with a comfortable king bed. The bathroom was large and included both a shower and a separate tub. Buffet breakfast was very good and lasted until 11:00 AM--perfect for sleeping in late! Friendly, helpful service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.