We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Romeo, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No sleep”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed here, giving Laquinta another chance. I'm done !! Laquinta is right there now with your by the hour hotels. I slept 2 hours the whole night. The smell of fresh cigarette smoke being pumped into the room was incredible. If the smoke wasn't bad, I would probly just accept the paper thin towels that should have been thrown out in 2004 and the bathroom that was located directly off the eating area. Imaging eating your breakfast while someone unloads last nights dinner right next to you. I didn't bother with the "free" breakfast. Stay away from this location, unless you need something for the hour. The complaint to the front desk was resolved with shrugged shoulders.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    78
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
83
37
27
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I did not expect too much. I usually stay at Hilton brand hotels but this La Quinta was superior in many ways to any Hilton. I was first greeted by a very friendly guy who suggested a great Chinese restaurant down the street, as I wanted suggestions. Then I saw the room faced the pool and was upgraded and spacious. Room was modern; bathroom was huge! The best part of the stay however, was hearing crickets lull me to sleep. I hadn't heard those in a very long time. No noise heard between walls either, and I'm a light sleeper. Pillows were also good quality. Much better than Hilton pillows. Highly recommend. There was also a McDonald's across the street and a Walgreens and Dunkin Donuts closeby. A lot of retail near there actually. Highly recommend and will come back.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed 6 night in this hotel It was 30 min drive to downtown Chicago. We drove there every day and were using SpotHero website for parking reservation.
Hotel is clean, rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but it served our needs.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was okay for a low budget price. Don't leave anything behind when leaving because they do not have a very good lost & found plan, if any.
Our grandson left a cherished stuffed animal behind. We called the next day, they got back two days later and did not have it. :(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean and quiet rooms, efficient check-in. Comfortable rooms and bed! Will definitely go here again when I am in the Chicago area. Quick to get on/off highway! Only wish L would come out this far that would make it even better. Hate driving in Chicago!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Generally we try and stay at LaQuinta's. I think that you get what you pay for which is a slightly newer or remodeled hotel with general good service. We are also Points Users so that often influences our decision. If we don't stay at a LaQuinta it's gonna be a Hampton Inn or a Country Inn & Suites. Considering we paid 1/3 of a downtown hotel price and drove less then 20 minutes we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Front Desk attendant at check in was very friendly and welcoming. Explained the hotel extras well. Breakfast hours, fitness room, pool. Room was updated, nice and roomy. Fridge and microwave in the room I had selected. Cooling worked well. Quiet. Room was able to be made dark for sleeping. Breakfast selection was a little below other LaQuinta's I have had. Also, the breakfast area is very small. For a hotel with so many rooms, it was crowded. And when us late sleepers and families came down towards the end of the time, it was difficult to maneuver and items were running out. Breakfast hostess was not as helpful as anticipated since everyone else I had encountered was so nice. It was a business trip, for work, nice size desk, comfortable chair, and both plugs and usb ports at desk level. Wifi - no password required - worked well.
Absolutely LOVED having a comfortable recliner in the room!
Excellent location for shopping both high end and regular BB & Beyond type chains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.