We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel with reasonable rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Convenient hotel with reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stay at this La Quinta Inn when we visit family in the area. It is close to so many restaurants and great shopping. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The breakfast at the hotel could use some improvement but highly recommend some breakfast restaurants close by. Blueberry Cafe, Egg Harbor (inside Yorktown Mall) and Honey Jam Cafe all have great breakfast foods. McDonalds is also across the street. It is close to I-88 and within 20-25 minutes to O'Hare Airport depending on traffic!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    66
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
76
33
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a gem for the La Quinta chain! Very accommodating staff, a very clean and comfortable room along with a quiet location. Special thanks to Erin who not only helped us find our way there but made sure that we had a convenient room for us and our dog AND suggested a good restaurant for our late-night food delivery. Their morning front-desk staff was just as friendly and helpful. This would be a place to return to if we're ever in the Chicago area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I last stayed in this hotel in 2012 and wrote a review at that time. Although I still travel to this area on a regular basis I have chosen not to stay here opting for extended stay style hotels. On my most recent trip, however, I decided to revisit the place. I was very pleasantly surprised. I had heard they had done some renovations to some of the rooms. If my room was one of them my compliments. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. It was very clean. The bathroom area had generous counter space and it appears they renovated to make the bathroom area much brighter and not so cramped as I mentioned in my prior review. The refrigerator in the room was so quiet I didn't think it was turned on and worked perfectly.

One day I returned to find the door of my room was not pulled closed which could have been a major downer since my computer and other items were in the room. Nothing was lost so no harm, no foul and the regional manager has already responded to the issue. I just mention it only because this is a review of my experience and this was a part of it.

I would not hesitate to return here. It is in an ideal location for business or pleasure. Access to major highways is easy. Food, entertainment and shopping is nearby. My stay was restful and the hotel was quiet (unlike others where it seems like partying in the halls in normal).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We did a bid on price line and were extremely pleased with our outcome.Very clean room, comfortable beds and great staff, especially Kim who was as dedicated as they come. Would definitely return!! Would be happy to recommend it to others. In fact we already have. Thanks for a great stay and good memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lafayette indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

great location value and staff a keeper I have to write more to satisfy the 200 character limit nice technology so this was not enough so I'll keep typing you'd think they would let you write what you want and less can be more I trust now I have enough character to please the techno gods oh my what fun

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by the hotel staff that was really happy. When our room was too cold the staff gave us extra blankets. The room was big enough. The only down side was the size of the bathroom. It was tiny but the area outside the bathroom was plenty big. I was surprised by how much there is to do by this hotel. It is about 40 minutes outside of downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Exceptionally clean and good size room for the price. Very quiet. Nice breakfast. Only problem to report is sporadic/slow internet connection. Tried streaming Netflix from computer and had to give up both nights of stay. Had similar problem prior visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.