We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great staff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429   |  
Hotel amenities
Hebron,IN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very clean and great staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to the area we were visiting, and we were not disappointed. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly when we arrived, and he let me view the room before I checked in. It was very clean, and more than adequate for our needs. The only issue we had was that the air conditioning unit was a little noisy. I did not report it to the front desk because we thought that all the rooms were probably the same. It did not keep us awake, since we were very tired when we finally decided to go to bed, so it was not really a concern. The bed was comfortable and clean, which is the biggest concern for us. I would definitely stay here again. The free breakfast was very nice, and since we are not big eaters, it was perfect. The area was very quite, and just a little hard to find, but we used our GPS, so it worked out fine. I had read other reviews that the rooms on the front of the hotel were noisy because of the cars on the street, but we did not find this to be true at all. Not that much traffic close to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are really concerned about noise, don't get a room by the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    66
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
76
33
23
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here for about 4 days during a convention in a nearby hotel and it was great. Glad I stayed here and not at the other place where everyone else stayed. Here it was peaceful , clean and near restaurants and shopping. Great service !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fly into Chicago to visit family for a few days and needed a comfortable place to stay. I love La Quinta's because we get a really good discount from my job. The last time I stayed in one it was not in the best condition, so I was realy worried.

I checked in really late, but did not have any issues with my reservation or checking in. The person working the front desk was very nice. The room was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable. They always are!

Nice location not in the city, but just a few minutes you can be in the city. There are food places in the area also.

I would stay here again if I needed too.

The only con I would have it he shower head. It was not very flexible and is set up for a really tall person. Other than that it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel! This is a very nice La Quinta, great pool, nice staff, close to restaurants and US Cellular Field. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Nice desk/table, convenient to stores and places to eat (also lots of places that deliver if you prefer..)

Room Tip: Our ground floor room near the pool was fantastic! Ice and vending close by as well as access to exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel was quite and the beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. We do alot of traveling and the beds and pillows were always an issue, not here! The breakfast was good and we could get started early to sight see in Chicago. It is in a safe suburb of Chicago and you can take the train to get to the city. For the price you can't beat it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good old La Quinta quality.

+ Nice, clean and comfortable room, with large bathroom.
+ Safe building and parking lot, OK neighborhood.
+ Food & gas stations in the area.
+ Great price for this location.
+ Near the highway, with good and fast connection to airport, the loop and downtown (about 20 min by car).
+ Breakfast and wifi included.
+ Great pool with clean towels.
+ Housekeeping OK.

- Nothing serious: slow internet connection, crowded breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.