We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cuisine and great for large groups!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina Paradiso

Cucina Paradiso
814 North Blvd, Oak Park, IL 60301-1302
708-848-3434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 111 Restaurants in Oak Park
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cucina Paradiso is a regional Italian restaurant, meaning that we create weekly menu changes from the Northern part of Italy all the way down to the Southern part. All in a modern, contemporary dining room along with a professional serving staff.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious cuisine and great for large groups!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Amazing 100% veal meatballs are a must try for your appetizer. ALL OF their pizzas are also amazing. The calamari is nothing AMAzing but pretty good I Have to say. The dessert called the bread pudding is also very delicious. It is served HOT with delicious creamy vanilla flavored gelato on top with caramel. You need to get on board with this dessert because it is not just any bread pudding. It is definitely made with a lot of effort. The pastas are really tasty especially the one with spinach. We have been here a couple of times: once in a big group and once around Valentine's day. Service is EXCELLENT. There is plenty of street parking outside. It is located near the Green line as well. The ambiance is romantic but can be casual if you need it to be. There is a bar area as well as a private dining area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy carry out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had about 10 people over at my brother's house. We ordered different pasta dishes and a couple pizzas and brought them home to share. We ate until we were in a food comma while watching A Christmas Story. Absolutely delicious. We loved the beet salad too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for the 10 of us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Loved the outdoor dining with the lights above us. The trains going by can be a little loud but they are short and in my opinion, add to the ambiance. The food was excellent and the service wonderful even though we had a large crowd. Great Italian restaurant in the heart of this fabulous place, Oak Park, Illinois!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice restaurant! The food was excellent. The location, looking right at the elevated railroad tracks wasn't the best, but it is worth going to if you are in Oak Park. After dinner, walk around the downtown area. There might be a concert in the park!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Expansive menu and nice presentation. A little noisy and not the place for a conversation on a Friday evening. Pasta entrees come in two sizes, which is a real plus given that you will not want to pass up the appetizers and salads. Good wine at fair prices.
On street parking could be a problem as with any place in downtown Oak Park.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Paradiso also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.