We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago Style Pizza at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
1115 Chicago Ave, Oak Park, IL 60302
(708) 386-2223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 113 Restaurants in Oak Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Chicago Style Pizza at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I took my family to Chicago for a visit. We visited Giordano's pizza to get some authentic Chicago style pizza. I have to say it was a great Pizza Pie. The Pizza was a deep dish supreme and was cooked to perfection. We did have to wait a while for it to come out because they make them from scratch, but we got appetizers to hold us over and it was well worth the wait. We will visit them again when we are in Chicago.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great taste of Chicago stuffed pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had to have Chicago pizza while we were in town and my brother said Giordano's is the place to go. The pizza was excellent. Be prepared to wait as they are not mass produced ahead of time and it took about 45 minutes to get the pizza-well worth the wait. Great place to get pizza while you are in the Chicago area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Deep-dish pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I wasn't sure about ordering deep-dish pizza, but it's truly delicious
(And I'm not a pizza guy). Pasta was also quite good. I had initially decided to opt for a Seafood pasta, and we all ended up sharing everything. It's always supercrowded so it's best to reserve well in advance.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love the food, did not like the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been eating in Giordanos for years. Of all the Chicago deep dish pizzas, this is my #1 choice.

2 weeks ago, we had a bunch of friends in from California and took them here to sample the delight of deep dish. Trying to call ahead, the staff person was just down right rude. When I arrived, the maitre d was so rude I couldn't believe it. We knew we had 12 people but were hoping a couple of other friends could join us. Asking for the flexibility of seating between 12-15 people was impossible I was told. They needed to know exactly. I asked him is he wanted us and if not, we would leave. he just left me and set up a table for 12.

Not going back. I will order for pick up, but wont go to eat here for a long time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

pizza was good and hot staff very friendly and helpful and price was in reason. was hungry after see the frank lloyd wright home and it was very close about 100yrd

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.