We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flat Top

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flat Top
726 Lake Street, Oak Park, IL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 111 Restaurants in Oak Park
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Streamwood, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We really love this place. It has excellent food and excellent service. The wait staff was inviting and attentive and the food was excellent. Looking forward to a return trip.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We enjoy this place a few times a year and it is always good.
Pick you own "stuff" and they wok cook it up for you. If you do not like what you piled into your bowl you can go back and do it again. Nice spot to go if you are really hungry as you can keep going back.
Wide selection to items for you to choose from and many toppings to spice it up.
Always a nice experience and the service is very attentive.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This is the kind of place you go back to again, and again, and again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We've been to places like this before, but never had really good experiences. Flat Top has a great variety of sauces, veggies, and meats. The next time I go I plan on starving myself for a few days prior so that I can pig out. Our group of 4 reported a bill of about $65 after tax and tip. Flat Top is also very clean, and the service was great. Although you have a wait about 15 minutes for them to get your food back to you, the staff is very on top of your drinks, bread, water, etc.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

It very yummy. Its a make your own pasta rice bowl thing.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Flat Top is a great experience and the food is good too. My son loves going here and picking out the different ingredients for his stir fry. He also loves the bread. I like making different dishes every time I go. I haven't had a disappointing meal here.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flat Top also viewed

 

Been to Flat Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flat Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.