We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Midway Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midway Park & Fly Special
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oak Lawn
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Midway Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is an average Hilton, nothing really wrong here, the property is a bit old, but well run. I paid for access to the exec lounge on the top floor and that is a good deal, the free breakfast up there was really good, and it was more than continental. Their restaurant is above average for a captive hotel restaurant and it is open late. The area surrounding this is not ideal, nothing but strip malls, but it is safe enough and there are some restaurants within a close drive. All in all, a good place if you fly into Midway late and do not want to drive a great distance. This is a straight shot down Cicero (IL 50), and you can't get lost, this big round hotel stands out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    104
    68
    30
    28
See reviews for
87
44
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent one night at this Hilton as we were flying out of Midway the next morning. Great staff, nice hotel. Room was somewhat dated and looked tired, but bed was very comfortable and the soaps and shampoos smelled wonderful and fresh. Very easy 15 minute trip to Midway. Only complaint we had was every time the heat turned on it sounded like an airplane was flying thru our room.

Room Tip: Unless they fix the fan noise do not accept room 210.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great location if you fly from Midway. Very easy to get to and park. Large rooms with 2 sinks is a bonus.Food at in-house restaurant, Whitney's, and bar were excellent. The Sunday Brunch was a bit pricey if you are not drinking the included mimosa's. The large business lounge on the top floor was very well appointed with computers, printers, tables and comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence Forge, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been traveling for business for 30+ years and I can honestly say this is without question one of the best all around hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is competent, attentive and extremely friendly. The rooms are well maintained, quiet and comfortable. Both the restaurant and the Room Service provide an excellent dining experience. In summarizing this hotel I can tell you that this is most likely somewhere around the 5th time I have ever taken the time to write a review and I believe that 2 out of the 5 I did write were not positive. This is an excellent Business Travelers choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hilton. Didn't try the restaurant. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet. Plenty of power outlets. Be aware that even though this is billed as an airport hotel, it is a significant distance from Midway.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had to cancel a room due to family illness (we called our family the day before going up and everyone was ill with the flu). I called the Oak Lawn Hilton as soon as I found this out (within 5 minutes), at 4:45 the day prior to the reservation, and they insisted on charging me for a full night. I even asked if I could just reschedule and they said that they'd still charge me for the night regardless.

I will not stay at the Oak Lawn Hilton ever again.

Bottom line, don't book a room here if there's even the slightest possibility you may have to cancel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oak Lawn hotels

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is very conveient if you need to be in the southwest suburbs. We stayed to be close to family instead of staying downtown, it is a nice place if you need to stay in the area. The rooms and lobby have been remodelded there is a resturant and bar on property, and close to Midway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Address: 9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Midway Airport hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Our Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn offers complimentary airport shuttle with house phone at baggage claim. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary WiFi, and access to our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Just 4 miles South of Midway Airport and Orange Line train to downtown Chicago. 3 blocks to Chicago Metra Commuter Rail Train. Easy walking distance to area shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oak Lawn Hotel Oak Lawn
Hilton Hotel Oak Lawn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.