We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book here if there's the slightest possibility you may have to cancel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midway Park & Fly Special
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Don't book here if there's the slightest possibility you may have to cancel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had to cancel a room due to family illness (we called our family the day before going up and everyone was ill with the flu). I called the Oak Lawn Hilton as soon as I found this out (within 5 minutes), at 4:45 the day prior to the reservation, and they insisted on charging me for a full night. I even asked if I could just reschedule and they said that they'd still charge me for the night regardless.

I will not stay at the Oak Lawn Hilton ever again.

Bottom line, don't book a room here if there's even the slightest possibility you may have to cancel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    99
    59
    26
    21
See reviews for
78
44
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is very conveient if you need to be in the southwest suburbs. We stayed to be close to family instead of staying downtown, it is a nice place if you need to stay in the area. The rooms and lobby have been remodelded there is a resturant and bar on property, and close to Midway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there on business. It is not a super high quality Hilton, but it is well located close to restaurants, a few shops and Walgreens. The first night we got there, we had to change rooms because our room reeked of smoke (we had asked for non-smoking room). The other room was much better, but we had to settle for 2 double instead of a king. The room was fairly large. The upkeep of the room was kept to a minimum and they did not replenish the tea supply every time. The water pressure - especially if we wanted hot water - was weak.

The gym and pool facilities were very nice - I used them twice. There is a Starbucks inside, which is convenient. The staff is very friendly. We paid $79/night plus tax, so we may stay there again.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The round hotel has been a place I have stayed several times in the past several years. It is close to Midway Airport, has free parking and internet. The fitness center and pool are nice.

The televisions are too small in the rooms. The rooms themselves are nice but it would be wise to get a room that faces the street and not the railroad tracks. I made that mistake ONCE.

All in all it is a nice facility and is close to many restaurants. Not really that close to downtown but you can drive there relatively quickly as far as Chicago is concerned. You could drive to Midway and take the orange line into town also.

Room Tip: stay with a view of the street. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed at this Hilton several times over the years we've visited family in the south Chicago area. This time was the best. We asked for a room facing Cicero to avoid any train noise. Our room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. It was a busy Saturday night at the hotel with what appeared to be a wedding or big party but we didn't hear any noise on the fourth floor. Used the very well equipped gym in the morning. Only issue was the coffee shop wasn't open at all Sunday morning by 9:30. Would stay here again especially with the Hotwire rate.

Room Tip: Ask to face away from the tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This Hilton in the round is totally sound for your next business trip to that area. Clean, decent work out room, extended bar hours, good shuttle transportation to the local airport, Midway. There are lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: There is a railway nearby so you want the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Who doesn't want to stay in a round hotel? The architecture alone makes this one unique, but don't let the exterior fool you. Inside, the decor is modern and attractive. The employee who checked me in was friendly and professional. As a Diamond member, I was given a room on Executive floor with access to the lounge. Unfortunately, I arrived too late for evening access to the lounge.
My room was spotless - it is obvious that the cleaning staff pay attention to the details because there wasn't a speck of dust anywhere! My room was spacious with a spectacular view from the 12th floor. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
I had breakfast in the Executive lounge in the morning, arriving before 8am. There were a few other guests in the lounge, but it was not busy and there was plenty of seating. There were some nice offerings, such as fresh raspberries and blueberries, but overall, a general continental breakfast. The hot items were sausages and oatmeal and the sausages were fantastic. Many items such as pastries, yogurt and condiments were not replenished in a timly manner. Still, I had plenty to eat and the quiet environment of the lounge was very nice.
It is a easy drive to Midway airport on Cicero Ave. While traffic at that time of day is busy and the speed limit is 35, it was an easy drive to return my rental car. I allowed more than enough time to check in for my flight.
This is my new go-to location when I have business that directs me through Midway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Address: 9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Midway Airport hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Our Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn offers complimentary airport shuttle with house phone at baggage claim. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary WiFi, and access to our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Just 4 miles South of Midway Airport and Orange Line train to downtown Chicago. 3 blocks to Chicago Metra Commuter Rail Train. Easy walking distance to area shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oak Lawn Hotel Oak Lawn
Hilton Hotel Oak Lawn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.