We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to Midway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Save Saved
You added Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midway Park & Fly Special
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Oak Lawn
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Easy access to Midway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Who doesn't want to stay in a round hotel? The architecture alone makes this one unique, but don't let the exterior fool you. Inside, the decor is modern and attractive. The employee who checked me in was friendly and professional. As a Diamond member, I was given a room on Executive floor with access to the lounge. Unfortunately, I arrived too late for evening access to the lounge.
My room was spotless - it is obvious that the cleaning staff pay attention to the details because there wasn't a speck of dust anywhere! My room was spacious with a spectacular view from the 12th floor. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
I had breakfast in the Executive lounge in the morning, arriving before 8am. There were a few other guests in the lounge, but it was not busy and there was plenty of seating. There were some nice offerings, such as fresh raspberries and blueberries, but overall, a general continental breakfast. The hot items were sausages and oatmeal and the sausages were fantastic. Many items such as pastries, yogurt and condiments were not replenished in a timly manner. Still, I had plenty to eat and the quiet environment of the lounge was very nice.
It is a easy drive to Midway airport on Cicero Ave. While traffic at that time of day is busy and the speed limit is 35, it was an easy drive to return my rental car. I allowed more than enough time to check in for my flight.
This is my new go-to location when I have business that directs me through Midway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    92
    54
    25
    20
See reviews for
72
42
27
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This may be my new favorite hotel close to Midway airport.

I had a room on the 10th floor with a great view of the area. The room was large, with a super comfy king bed and a flat screen TV.

The staff was friendly the room was super clean and overall just a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the executive floor (10th or higher) Also if you are a Hilton Silver/Gold Membe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indaiatuba, SP
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Far from Chicago downtown, not so close to Midway airport. But excellent breakfast, $15 that worths. The bathroom did not have ventilation, not even a fan. There were two sinks in distinct rooms but the bathroom was small.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You can tell this is an older property, probably built in the 70's i would imagine, but i will say they've done a good job updating the decor to be similar with a new property, no complaints there. Their conference space was actually also very nice, very updated, nice decor and seating. Couple things I wasn't crazy about. The service in the restaurant was just horrendous. I had a party of like 8, and i'm not exaggerating, like 2 or 3 times during our lunch and every single glass on the table was completely empty and the waitress was no where to be found. They botched the order, and then complained that they were 'sooooo busy'. Which is odd, because the restaurant was maybe 30% full, if that. She would just disappear for what felt like an eternity. I asked for cheese for my salad literally 4 separate times, and she never brought it. Some of us had arrived early , and were waiting on some others in the party. They didn't even offer to take a drink order or anything while we waited. Just weird. Honestly, the worst dining experience i can remember in a very long time. The staff was nice, but several times employees would walk by me in the halls or what not, and not say anything. Conversely, at other similar hotels, employees are always is quick to say 'good morning' and acknowledge you. The experience here was overall fine. The room was appointed nicely, but did have that slight hint of a musty smell, common with an older property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The free airport shuttle does not operate on Sundays; however, the hotel reimburses you the taxi fare (not tip). My room had a very comfortable king-size bed and a good working area with a nice desk, desk lamp and chair. It had a separate vanity outside the bathroom area and a tiled foyer. The carpet was old and had black spots, and the bathroom had a lot of mold on the ceiling and around the tub. The box of Kleenex was positioned on the wall and the whole box was wet. I walked to Boston Market because the hotel restaurant closed at 2:00. I thought it was overpriced for the area and the condition of the bathroom. Not a typical Hilton property. Will check out properties next time in area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice hotel, has everything you need without paying the price of downtown. Just a short commute into the city. The staff is pleasant, room service prompt and tasty and it has an indoor pool (a little chilly during my stay). On site free parking and convenient to the highway. The bar is a hotel bar, so prices are appropriate. I have stayed here twice and will most likely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Overall this hotel was nice. Stayed here for 2 days in mid-Oct for two days of meetings/presentations for work. We were in two separate conference rooms over the two days. On both days there was a lot of noise from another conference in one of the rooms nearby. It was especially loud the second day with music playing over the speakers and a lot of people holding conversations trying to talk over the music. It was disruptive for our meeting next door.

Cookies during our meeting were warm and delicious. We could've used some coffee earlier on that day but it eventually came.

The executive lounge on 12th floor with pool table, tvs, & free drinks is a nice amenity. Rooms were small but fine for one person traveling on business. The hotel staff was generally friendly. One of the managers went out of his way to help me get set up with a space to have a conference call. Although the room where he put me was quickly busy with workers setting up for another meeting that had little regard for me. Eventually we moved to the business center and finished up the call there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Address: 9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Oak Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Midway Airport hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Our Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn offers complimentary airport shuttle with house phone at baggage claim. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary WiFi, and access to our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Just 4 miles South of Midway Airport and Orange Line train to downtown Chicago. 3 blocks to Chicago Metra Commuter Rail Train. Easy walking distance to area shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oak Lawn Hotel Oak Lawn
Hilton Hotel Oak Lawn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.