We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza and beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox's Oak Lawn Restaurant / Tailgators

Fox's Oak Lawn Restaurant / Tailgators
9240 S Cicero Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453-1807
(708) 499-2233
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fox's Oak Lawn Restaurant / Tailgators is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 111 Restaurants in Oak Lawn
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Southwest Highway
Description: Welcome to Fox's Restaurant & Pub. Impress your guests! Whether your entertaining clients or family, Fox's beautiful decor and menu selection will satisfy everyone. The menu includes everything from Fox's World Famous thin crust Pizza, Sensational Salads, Hearty Sandwiches, Burgers, Pasta, Top Quality Steaks & Seafood and Fabulous Desserts. Petite portions with smaller prices available on many selections. Always family-friendly, Fox's LOVES Kids so they have their own menu selection that includes a beverage and a scoop of ice cream for $5.99. Fox's bartenders specialize in array of Flavorful Martinis, Margaritas & Frozen favorites. Serving the best Irish coffee this side of the Emerald Coast. The staff at Fox's looks forward to your visit!
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pizza and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

very good pizza and beer, waitresses are very friendly and service is good. A nice family atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Foxy Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The regular menu is just so-so but the pizza here really is some of the best in Chicago. If you find yourself in this part of town, don't miss the opportunity to eat here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Not-To-Be-Missed Institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Absolutely the first thing we do when we visit Oak Lawn is order pizza from Fox's Pub. I have it as a favorite, and we order and pick up on the way in from the airport. I had lots of pizza in Italy and in the New York area; nothing compares. If you want to keep it healthy, order extra sauce and light cheese.
This is a thin crust with a tasty tomato sauce, and corn meal sprinkled under the base. (The only other place that does that is Two Boots, in the NorthEast.) Every time someone else visits with us and tries their pizza, they agree. Some famous people order their favorite foods and have them shipped; our choice would be Fox's Pizza.
By the way, eating in is a fun experience as well. I read one review where they were upset that they had to wait. It can get crowded on weekend evenings, and generally I find that they cope well with the orders, but the music and the crowd is part of the fun - like an Irish pub. It creates a nice environment.
I believe Fox's must be about or at least 50 years old. In that time, their quality has only gotten better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“baby shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The service was excellent by the very two young but experienced waitresses who anticipated all my needs well in advance i got there nervous and expected to have to continually check on progress but after the first ten min i was able to just sit back and enjoy my own party No complaints from anyone at all considering over 60 people were there the food was just great and the bartender very professional it was a great time had by all on Aug 5,2012 and still hearing that everyone enjoyed it Thank you Fox Pub for helping make my job easier There is not a thing i would of changed but then what also helped were the fantastic 60 people attending some of the best from the south side Chirillo-suntken-pizzo friendsk

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Waiting an hour for a corned beef sandwich at 9pm on Saturday night is inexcusable. Waitress Connie was one person I will request not to have again. They were so slow that the hostess apologized for making us wait because she was in grossed in a personal conversation with coworkers. I usually enjoy stopping in for a bite after flying back to town, but will not be stopping there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox's Oak Lawn Restaurant / Tailgators also viewed

 

Been to Fox's Oak Lawn Restaurant / Tailgators? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox's Oak Lawn Restaurant / Tailgators, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.