We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and all inclusive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus to your Saves list
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Jorie Boulevard, Oak Brook, IL 60523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistent and all inclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have not been here for years until this week. The property is still well maintained and attractive. The room was clean and inviting. There is a nice gym on the property. The restaurant meal for lunch was good and the catered in house business dinner was excellent including prime rib and roasted turkey. All staff encountered were pleasant and attentive.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor and found that convenient.
See more room tips
Green Features: Signs posted and practices followed. The room lights go on when you enter but will shut off if a swithch is not selected.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    93
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
62
47
19
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very disappointing stay. Phones do not work easily in room. Food was less than decent at at bar. They use cheese whiz sauce! Really? Breakfast was very manufactured tasting. I told front desk twice and g Ot the do what attitude.

Won't be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I hosted an international conference here and found the service, food and atmosphere to be phenomenal. Not only was the food spectacular in taste, its presentation was top notch. I have been involved with national and international conferences for the past 10 years--this hotel is by far the best I have seen. The scenery is beautiful. The hotel rooms had extras, like double sinks in the bathroom, closet organizers and a patio door that opened for fresh air. One of the conference attendees was not feeling well and the front desk staff had some cold remedies on hand to offer for her comfort. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this fantastic venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINTER HAVEN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I just returned home from a business conference at the Hyatt Lodge. Everything about the experience was wonderful. Their web check-in and check-out features are nifty, even though I did the processes in-person (the old-fashioned way). My room and bathroom were huge and spotless! Two wash basins in bathroom were welcome. The shower was also huge. The big "WOW" was seen my name on the TV when I arrived in the room. What a nice touch!

Meeting facilities are quite spread-out through the property. The ballrooms were beautiful, with great views of the grounds and the lake.

Bar service was top notch, with great food pairings. They were a life-saver when we wanted a late lunch at 3:00 and neither of the other restaurants were open.

Catering was also stellar, with the Friday lunch being the "mac daddy": yummy vegetable soup, very tender turkey and dressing and pumpkin creme brulee'. I will fantasize about that meal for a long time....

Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not located on a path to meeting rooms or the spa.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel utilizes energy-efficient light bulbs and has water-saving devices. This practice fits well with their decor.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently spent a night at the Hyatt Lodge at McDonalds Campus for a business trip. Check-in was friendly, and the hotel was stylish and very comfortable. My room was large with a King Size bed, high quality linens, and a large bathroom. Everything was spotless.

The hotel also had a very nice fitness center with locker rooms, steam room, sauna, and a large indoor pool.

I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Oakbrook.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was on a bus tour or Chicago and we stayed at this hotel. There were a group of us travelling together on this tour and we all liked this hotel - wish it had been closer to Chicago but that wasn't our decision. The rooms were big and clean and everyone slept well. We enjoyed the morning breakfasts and all found something we liked on the menu. The staff in the breakfast area were very nice and helpful. Make sure you look at all of the art on the walls of the hotel - we tried very hard to find the very few that didn't have something "McDonald's" related in the pictures...some of the pictures are beautiful, some are funny and some are just plain creepy.

We did find the hotel a bit isolated and you couldn't really walk anywhere from there but we weren't at the hotel for much more than sleeping anyway. I did like walking on their property in the early mornings - it was very peaceful and well maintained.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place it's hidden on the McDonald's campus. Quite clean and nice with a great bar and restaurant. Highly recommend this place. If your in Oak Brook and you want to get off the Main drag this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus

Address: 2815 Jorie Boulevard, Oak Brook, IL 60523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Lodge is an exceptional hotel in Oak Brook, Illinois located on 88 acres of lake and forestry on McDonald's Corporate Campus. Discover a private retreat in the heart of Oak Brook. The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus offers exceptional amenities in an unparalleled natural setting. A rejuvenating spa, family scavenger hunts, health club, 70 foot lap indoor pool, indoor and outdoor dining options, and natural stone fireplaces add the perfect touches to our luxury lodge setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyatt Lodge At Mcdonald`s Campus Hotel Oak Brook
Hyatt At Mcdonalds Campus
Hyatt Oak Brook
Oak Brook Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.