We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from Doubletree with great rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 Spring Road, Oak Brook, IL 60523   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“What you expect from Doubletree with great rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was very surprised with the affordable rates as normally this type of hotel is out of my budget. Very nice accommodations, great fitness center, free parking. My only complaint is that the buffet breakfast was very expensive and average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
TLD2006,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience. I would recommend booking our Dream Deals package, which includes breakfast for two adults, and two children, and is always a great value.

Thank you for being our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    183
    98
    34
    11
See reviews for
90
68
35
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a company meeting on 2 consecutive days in January 2014. Overall, the hotel assisted in coordination of the meetings, as well as providing shuttle service for 150 guests. The food and service was very good. Because of the unusually cold and snowy weather, there were some issues with parking and room temperatures.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Shirley F,

We were quite pleased to host your group, and would like to thank you for sharing the quality of the food and service. Hopefully we are just about done with Polar Vortex this season!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Hospitably,

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I usually stay at the Embassy or the Hilton brand hotels while in Chicago. This time I tried the Doubletree and was pleasantly surprised. From the check-in staff to the breakfast, everything was handled really well by the hotel staff. The room was spacious, and all amenities were modern. The hotel is very spacious and clean. The breakfast was better than the Embassy Suites down the street where I normally stay. The best part was that this hotel has covered parking, which was a blessing during my stay because the nightime temperature in Chicago was -5 deg F. And it was more economical than Hilton or Embassy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
TravJV,

Thank you for making the change to DoubleTree by Hilton! We appreciate you giving us a chance, and are all quite pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you back as our guest!

Hospitably,

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I usually stay at the Embassy or the Hilton brand hotels while in Chicago. This time I tried the Doubletree and was pleasantly surprised. From the check-in staff to the breakfast, everything was handled really well by the hotel staff. The room was spacious and clean, and all amenities were modern and clean. The hotel is very spacious and clean. The breakfast was better than the Embassy Suites down the street where I normally stay. The best part was that this hotel has covered parking, which was a blessing during my stay because the nightime temperature in Chicago was -5F.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
TravJV,

Thank you for making the change and giving us an opportunity! Covered parking, clean rooms, great breakfast and staff, what else could we ask for.

Please stop back any time you are in the area, we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Hospitably,

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great place to stay.... Quiet comfortable and affordable. Staff was friendly and my room was comfortable. Amazing breakfast buffet and great mall right across the streets. I really don't have any complains the trip was booked last minute and I received a great deal. For under $100.00 i received a great room and breakfast for 4 people ( 2 adults 2 kid ) would go back again for sure

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Kevin S,

Thank you for choosing us on your trip to Oak Brook. We really appreciate your kind words, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Hospitably,

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed with two other ladies for one night for a business convention. We all agreed that we expected more of the Doubletree. The cooling unit in our room did not work. The vending machines were empty. The whirlpool/jacuzzi was broken. Little to no water pressure in the shower, and a shower head meant for those under 5'5" tall that my 6'0 frame had to contort under to wash/rinse my hair... For $140 a night for two tiny double beds, I expected more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Sarah A,

Thank you for taking the time to share the issues you experienced. I am aware you spoke with Lee from our team, and did get some resolution.

We did correct right away a number of the issues you shared, and we really do thank you for you feedback, so we can work on making it right.

Hospitably,

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This facility is showing its age and is in need of a refresh. However, it has great covered parking - free! - and is full service. Some of the treadmills don't work, but the pub is great. Very convenient if you are in the area for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Robert W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We did get the treadmills up and running, thank you for bringing that to our attention, and for your kind words about Foxes Sports Grill.

We look forward to having you back as our guest when business dictates.

Hospitably,

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Address: 1909 Spring Road, Oak Brook, IL 60523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois’ largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.