We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 Spring Road, Oak Brook, IL 60523   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

No microwaves or refrigerators in rooms but the room is cozy and clean. They do have a restaurant in the hotel, along with a gift shop, barber shop and other things so it is very nice. It's also very close to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    183
    98
    34
    11
See reviews for
90
68
35
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip, but would stay again if I was ever in the area. It has a great location, right by the mall and many restaurants. It is also huge in size! The rooms were spacious and clean. The lobby looked very modern. The hotel bar and restaurants were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, WI
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a chance to stay here, and wow, was it beautiful. We loved the lobby! Our room was a little small, but really, it had everything that we needed in there. The beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and up to date. We enjoyed the exercise room. The pool looked great, but we did not have a chance to use it. The breakfast was amazing! It was a hot buffet with made-to-order omelets. The high-end shopping malls near by are easily accessible. Thanks K.C. for making our check-in experience easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this Doubletree for business and I really enjoyed the hotel. It was easy to use HHonors status for upgrades (Better room, free breakfast). The top floor lounge is a nice quiet getaway with comp beverages and cheap beer.

Being right next store to the mall there are tons of dining options and the shuttle will gladly take you anywhere within 5 miles, that encompasses alot of choices.

Room Tip: Even if you are watching what you eat, take the cookie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel to stay at, the room was clean, and the bed was super comfy. I was able to book this hotel on Priceline, and I got a great rate due to it being an off season/time to stay. The hotel staff were great. I would definitely stay again and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I reserved this hotel for a 2 day conference and stayed for 3 nights. We arrived and asked for a Hilton Diamond upgrade and were put into a king room on the executive floor. It was a nice spacious room and we were impressed. Later that afternoon, I called down to the desk to ask about reserving a taxi to a local restaurant and the man at the desk told me we could reserve their shuttle for free, nice! I asked what time we should be downstairs to catch the shuttle and was given a time. We arrived a few minutes early and the shuttle was not there. I checked at the front desk and was told that the shuttle would be back in 20 minutes, which would make us late for our reservation. I then spoke with the original gentleman who I had spoken to on the phone and he called the shuttle immediately. After that excellent service he remembered our name and went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. I wish I could remember his name because he was a remarkable host and should be commended.
As diamond members we were able to enjoy their daily breakfast which was very good. We ate one lunch in the bar, and it was packed due to the crowd from the conference, but they handled our order very well.
Overall, this was a good stay at the Doubletree. Well located, spacious, good service, clean, and we appreciated the shuttle service to local restaurants. Expect your stay to be just as nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'm a HH Gold and been to Oak Brook many times for work. After staying at various places, I found the Doubletree and my preferred hotel in Oak Brook. The location is great as it's close to the mall ans restaurants. The rooms are modern and clean with a nice work area. The breakfast buffet is also nice and there is a sports bar on the ground floor to help unwind at the end of the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are definitely thrilled to hear that the DoubleTree Chicago Oak Brook has become your hotel of choice when visiting the Oak Brook area. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and for your kind comments regarding our dining options. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope that it’s very soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Address: 1909 Spring Road, Oak Brook, IL 60523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois’ largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.