We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Clubhouse

The Clubhouse
298 Oakbrook Ctr, Oak Brook, IL 60523-1841
630 472 0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Clubhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 83 and 22nd Street
Transit: Pace
Eldridge, Iowa
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch at the Clubhouse. Very nice atmosphere, good service and food. I had the turkey club sandwich with coleslaw. Large portions. Half portion would have been enough. Coleslaw was very good, as was the sandwich. Others had chicken Brie sandwich and burger. All looked very good. If I eat here again, I will try the lobster bisque. Nice place!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    51
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I went to The Clubhouse for lunch. They have a excellent choice of lunch menu items. Very large restaurant with a huge upstairs and banquet area. The main dinning room on first level has a bar that intrudes into the eating area. We asked for a wing near the front door and between the grand staircase and the main dinning area. This was quiet and good for conversation - not as likely in the main area nearer the bar! Waiter was super. Food choices were great. Wonderfully appointed, classy restaurant. Truly for Oak Brook rich.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Simply great service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have never been disappointed and a good wine list. The service is great, the atmosphere is comfortable, the food is terrific.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistent high quality food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I dine here a few times a year because we are members of the valued member program and get two gift cards a year because of this fabulous program! The food is always high quality and consistent as is the service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Read the lobster bisque was the best and I was not disappointed. That and the stuffed salmon made for a wonderful meal. The server knew the menu and the wine list, always a good thing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clubhouse also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clubhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.