We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food Slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria
3021 Butterfield Rd, Ste 106, Oak Brook, IL 60523-1388
630-574-2008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fast Food Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food is so so and I do not like to walk up to a counter and order and then look for a place to sit. The service is slow at best and dont ask a question. The bakery is beautiful to look at but very expensive and not much taste to the product

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast & lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The food & service is outstanding. The desserts are to die for. Good area. Pizza and breakfast was great.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love the breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have eaten here a couple of times now for breakfast. I always get the breakfast panini with fresh fruit. It is delicious. A little pricier than breakfast chain type places, but I think the quality is better too. It's a nice place to go for breakfast with a group of people or a special occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. they make all of their bread at their bakery. everything is so fresh and I haven't had one bad meal there yet!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great casual dining restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've been to this restaurant several times trying various menu items. Some are better than others.

If you go here, I'd say stick to their sandwiches. The fish entree is bland, burgers are too greasy, and pastas are mediocre. My go-to sandwich is the Grilled Seasonal Vegetable Artisan Panini with a side of French Onion soup.

Love, love, love their baguette bread. (Note: if you sign up for their email club on the cards located in the restaurant counter, you get to take a whole baguette loaf home for free!) The only gripe I have is when they give you the plate of bread slices before your meal, the person cutting the bread doesn't use gloves or anything to cut them. That person is also walking around doing other tasks and doesn't wash his or her hands before cutting the bread.

You also have to try their desserts after your meal, specifically the caramel chocolate walnut tart and hazelnut gelato.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.