We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Venita Drive, O'Fallon, IL 62269 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-O'Fallon/St. Louis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We've stayed at Sleep Inns before so we thought we'd give this a try and it was a good stay. The hotel is clean and updated with modern decor and fixtures. Rooms are good size and the one we stayed in had a king size bed. It also had a fridge and microwave and new flat panel tv.

Breakfast was good and included waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, toast and bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and juice/coffee. I went for breakfast at 9:30 (it closes at 10) and feared there would be nothing left. But they were actually still bringing fresh food out.

The staff was friendly and I got several hellos from them. My only complaint would be that the room did not get cold enough. I set the thermostat for 60 but there's no way it got below 68.

Other than that it was a good place to stay and I would return again if I found myself in this area. The hotel is in a decent area with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. It's also close to the highway without hearing lots of highway noise.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
23
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, KY
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The check in was very bland. The check in guy was dealing with a guest before us that insisted that he had was being overcharged and was upset and the check in guy was saying that he would have to pay up and could request a refund from the manager in a few days and this went on for ten minutes or better. When he got to us he was still upset and sort of gave us the fast pass speech about the place that you get from the airline stewardess before a flight on emergency procedures trying to get rid of us as quickly as possible. Lots of noise during the evening though it did settle down about midnight some. Breakfast was pretty much gone when I got down there (at 8:30am) and I had to go to the front desk guy to get him to heat up some eggs and get some milk for the pitcher which was empty. When I was about done eating a lady shows up to work the breakfast area and cleaned up a bit. I don't know if she was housekeeping or was a missing breakfast hostess. There was no salt or pepper when requested by another guest and the front desk guy who had to come over to take care of my earlier request said that people kept stealing the shakers and there was none. I went to my truck and got some salt I kept in a cup holder and gave it to the other guest. Therefore, check in wasn't great, but OK. There was a couple of thugs hanging around outside in the parking lot that night when we arrived and I was thankfully able to park my truck under my window and watch it every so often. The room was very clean with the furniture being scuffed up some. The bathroom was very clean, but, my wife slipped in the shower and when she went to grab for the door it swung outward. She has a bad back and luckily didn't fall down in there. There was no handle in shower for safety. The ice maker wasn't working third floor and we went to the second floor for ice. Breakfast service wasn't impressive, but, the food was OK. The price I paid for the room was very good and made up for some of the lacking service during our stay. Hotel is on north side of I-64 at stoplight on the left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

after driving most of the day it was a welcome oasis. with our room saver coupon we only paid 54. with tax. even though there were no room on the first floor kberne was very helpful and gave us a room right next to the elevator. the hotel has indoor pool.

Room Tip: just ask and I am sure they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillips
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is fairly new and right off the highway. Room was clean, only complaint was we had a hard time getting the room cool enough. Breakfast was just ok.. But free. Would stay there again,must eat at lotta watts. Huge portions, great taste, right up the road

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

On a 17 day trip east from California towing a race car back east with a friend I had booked a room here two weeks prior. I am handicapped and therefore need a ADA Shower. We did not arrive at the hotel until 10 PM, so it was difficult to find secure parking for the truck and trailer. The room was on the 3rd floor and was small, but the beds were great and we both slept well. The breakfast was very well prepared and when all was say and done this was one of the best value locations we stayed all two weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Happily suprised by this sleep inn right off the highway. It is really nice. No hotel smell, very clean, quiet, and pet friendly.
Only a 10$ pet fee and there is coupon in the state coupon book (found at rest stops, gas stations) for 49.99!
Definitely worth the stop if you are in the area. Traveling cross country I have paid a lot more for a lot less!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

First impressions are good. Staff friendly. Room size is standard. Shower only in my room, which was fine for my needs. Not directly on the interstate, which is a good thing, but easy access on and off. I'm a business traveler and I will stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Venita Drive, O'Fallon, IL 62269 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-O'Fallon/St. Louis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenient access to Downtown St. Louis, the Sleep Inn(R) in O'Fallon, IL is close to several shopping malls and industrial parks including St. Clair Square Mall. •Free hot breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper (M-F) All spacious guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, pillow-top mattress, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-o`Fallon/St. Louis Hotel o`Fallon
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-o`Fallon/St. Louis
Sleep Inn o Fallon
o Fallon Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn IL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.