We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Vibrant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Milano

Bella Milano
455 A Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL
+1 618-624-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 84 Restaurants in O'Fallon
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Pasta, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bella Milano is contemporary Italian with old world flavor. We feature seasonal menus to ensure our guests enjoy the best of the season. Enjoy Bella Milano favorites such as bruschetta, toasted ravioli, Milano Salad, handmade brick-oven pizzas, pastas, seafood, steak, Chicken Parmigiano, and more. We have a children's menu, a gluten free menu, and offer catering, an all-seasons patio, and private dining for up to 60 guests.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“New and Vibrant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere for a number of events. Bar was fun, friendly and full of choices. Main dining area was great for families. And back rooms were perfect for large groups and events. Italian food was fast and tasty. Beers were cold and came out in their signature glasses. Bread and oil dip were perfect. Definitely recommends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam G, Owner at Bella Milano, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Mmm—Thanks for your short and sweet review. I'm pleased we could show you a good time, from bread to beer to food! Come back for more—there are many more dishes on our menu waiting to be sampled! Cheers, Sam Guarino, Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Superb steak - ambience to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visited Bella Milano in August and forgot to provide my review. Sorry! The atmosphere is amazing. Dimly lit & romantic. The service was outstanding. Waiter truly cared about our experience & made sure we never went thirsty. My steak was perfection. Better than well known steakhouses in the area. Price was slightly steep for a strip mall restaurant, but worth it every couple of months!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam G, Owner at Bella Milano, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your lovely compliments. I'm glad we could show you a good time. We believe in using only the freshest ingredients to prepare our food—I'm not surprised your steak was delicious (compliments to the kitchen)! We appreciate your support, and hope to see you soon!

Sam Guarino, Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great Italian food. New area restaurant. Several separate smaller rooms for lunch/dinner business meetings, small parties etc. along with a large dining room and an outside covered area as well. Everything from the salad through the main course was delicious (unfortunately didn't have room left for dessert as the portion size of the main course was very generous). Recommend highly. Plan on returning frequently.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam G, Owner at Bella Milano, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks for the vote of confidence! Our team were excited to hear that you'll be coming back—your support really validates our efforts. You're welcome back anytime, Ron. We'll be happy to keep taking care of you. (Hopefully, next time, you'll get a chance to try our dessert! I highly recommend the creme brulee.)

Cheers,
Sam Guarino, Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very good for a large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went to Bella Milano recently for a small wedding reception on the outdoor patio. There were about 35 guests on a busy Saturday night. The food and service was excellent considering such a large group, only negative was the pace of the meal could have been a bit quicker. The food itself was excellent, from the salad to the dessert. Started off with toasted ravioli appetizer, which is as good as they make on "The Hill." Really liked the salad, which had plenty of cheese and a light,sweet Italian dressing. The entree's were really good, which was actually a surprise because I didn't expect that kind of quality in a metro east suburb. In fact, my wife and I already decided Bella Milano will be a must do next time we're in the St. Louis area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam G, Owner at Bella Milano, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review. Serving a reception is a huge team effort, and everyone was thrilled to hear your compliments. I'm glad you had a great time. I appreciate your feedback about the pace—it's something we'll definitely keep an eye out for next time. Thanks again for your kind words. We can't wait to have you and your wife again!

Cheers,
Sam Guarino, Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Welcome new restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a welcome new restaurant to the Belleville/O'Fallon area. Love love love the Milano's salad!!! The olive oil blend with parm cheexe they serve with the bread melts in your mouth, soooo yummy. Do NOT order the thin crust pizza, it is very dry. They should rename the "thick" as a hand tossed coz that is more like what it is. Very good place, friendly service and good place to take company.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam G, Owner at Bella Milano, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. Thanks for checking us out! Our Milano's salad is one of our house specialties—kudos to our chefs for their efforts. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your pizza, though. We bake our own pizza dough and usually receive stellar feedback about them. It sounds like we may have dropped the ball during your visit. Don't give up on them just yet—we've since then refined our recipes and I'm confident they'll make the cut now! I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sam Guarino, Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Milano also viewed

 

Been to Bella Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.