We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but great customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in O'Fallon
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average hotel but great customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Overall the hotel was just your basic Country Inn and Suites. It was clean and the breakfast was ok. The customer service we recieved was top notch and they were able to answer all of our St Louis questions and give directions. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
26
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon arrival, when I checked into my room i noticed towels on the back of the door, Okay an oversight on housekeeping just didn't look but they left fresh towels and the room was cleaned.
Just to keep them honest a tag from my luggage fell of my bag so i left it on the floor to see if they would vacuum etc. NOPE. Left it there again day 2 NOPE. So I complained. Upon arrival of my last night there i came back to the room house keeping was ther pulled up the bedspread thats it, left the old towels laying in the tub, TERRIBLE housekeeping. Think twice about booking.

Frequent Traveler

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Carlson at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these O'Fallon hotels

New Jersey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

There was some issues with our online booking using our Carlson Points, booked a standard King Room using points, when we checked in we were told it was a smoking room - there was no mention of this when book that rooms were either smoking or non smoking, so we had to be down graded to 2 queens to get a non smoking room, even though the front desk person stated that the hotel was not that busy.

So enough about our issue and some about the hotel: Thin wall and floors, you can hear EVERYTHING. Rooms are standard for this level of hotel. Beds were OK, pillows were nice, no place to sit but the bed or desk chair, carpets in our room were stained but everything appeared to be working.

Pool needs to be resurfaced and it is small but if we had kids with us they would of enjoyed it. Cookies on the front desk a nice treat, plus they leave the fruit out in the breakfast room and always have hot coffee.

We have stayed at much nicer Country Inn & Suites, this one is just average of a average chain of hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor that way you won't have to listen to people above you walking around
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have always felt comfortable staying at any Country Inns & Suites because of the affordability and comfort level. Last week, I heard that this chain was doing a brand overhaul while listening to The Steve Harvey Morning Show. It was good to hear since I had a few days vacation coming up in St. Louis.

We arrived an hour early and was told the rooms were not yet ready. We waited until 3pm, usual check-in time, and were told another ten minutes. Ok, no problem.

When we arrived in the room, beds were made, but kind of sloppy, stains on carpet, big visible stains. I preferred keeping the curtains drawn to keep from looking at them. Bathrooms had noticeable dirt in corners, something in tub that wouldn't wash away and moldy smell. The pool was very cold, the ladder was slimy on the stairs, you could see where it had been repaired but not replaced and the hot tub was gone.
The staff, however, was great, but I was really disappointed in the building itself. This was my third stay there. It's going downhill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Carlson at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent. Room was basic, but very clean and generally comfortable. Certainly a bit far from what most would consider points of interest in St. Louis, but it is in a very safe area
with all the services you might need.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If the location suits you, this is a well-priced stop 15 min. from StL. Cozy lobby atmosphere, clean if typically narrow room and typical bath, good selection of food places around. Breakfast is decent in a smallish sit-down area. Service is very attentive (rushed pillows down the hall to us as soon as I hung up). Didn't try the pool. In all, a respectable choice. Thank you for noting if this report helped you. I hope so.

Room Tip: Plan your breakfast to avoid a crowd in limited space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnOfallon, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.


Jaclyn Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here on our way passing through to see the gateway arch. We also stopped at City Museum - MUST SEE! I had put the wrong number of guests, they upgraded our room to accommodate. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the staff were excellent, would definitely stay here again.

The pool is EXTREMELY small, and no hot tub, but you can't get everything for $60!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnOfallon, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Chip

Thank you for writting a wonderful review about the Country Inn and Suites.
Please visit us the next time your travels bring you to the Shiloh/O'Fallon area again.

Jaclyn Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson O'fallon
O'fallon Howard Johnson
Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon IL
Address: 116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.