We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 O'Fallon to your Saves list
Super 8 O'Fallon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Eastgate Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites O'Fallon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DIRTY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Unbelievable dirty spots on the pillows, bed sheets, and special kind of hair in the bed !!!! The TV was full of dust and the refrigerator was dirty.
I was going to take some pictures of the dirty bed but I was forced to leave the "hotel". Later on I heard from O' Fallon locals that the "hotel" has bed bugs and it is known for night activities. It also was in the O' Fallon news numerous times.
I used Expedia and I got all my money back well Expedia keep $ 50 beause we arrive late this night and cancelled on the same night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
17
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Unpleasant from the moment we checked in. The woman at the front desk took surly to a new level. Room was 233 on second floor south side and was hot, smelly and humid. They had turned on the air conditioner, but it apparently was not working. A call to the front desk got the surly woman who said she would call maintenance person (Harvey). She called back shortly thereafter to say that Harvey was not answering his phone, so she guessed she would have to move us. She moved us next door (235), where the air had not been turned on. Temp in both rooms was well into the 90's. We turned on the air and went to dinner.

The hotel gave discount coupons for the restaurant right next door (Schiappa's). Good pizzas there!

You also get coupons as checking in for free breakfast at Schiappa's. The breakfast is very limited, but overall decent.

When we got back to the room, it had cooled down some. We overheard other guests talking about their air conditioners not working, and how Harvey had been up to fix it, but the rooms were still hot. It was a good six hours (about three in the morning) before it got cool enough for us to pull our bed covers on.

Note that both the wired and wireless internet had serious access problems. Calls to the front desk yielded attitude from the 20 something year old surly woman. Pretty much a captive audience with the air force base down the way. Unfortunate for the families of the armed forces members.

The smell was overwhelming. Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed here for two night while visiting family in O'Fallon. We were suprised at all the upgrades. The rooms are huge, clean and comfy. The beds are great. The pool is really nice. There is also a hot tub. Washers and dryers are provided. The hotel is a only 15 minutes from Downtown St. Louis so there is plenty to do.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

The hotel was very nice clean, and the staff was very helpfull. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We were driving home to Kansas City from Baltimore and had driven for over 12 hours. Our goal was to get to St. Louis so that we could be home in KC by the next morning. I chose this hotel as it was on the extreme eastern part of the St. Louis metro area. The lobby was nice, and we noticed it had an outdoor pool. Once we got into the hallway to go to our room, there was an overwhelming smell of stale cigarette odor, and the carpet was worn and dirty. Thankfully, when we got into our room, it was non smoking and there was no cigarette odor to speak of. The room was ok, the beds a little soft but not bad. The total charge with tax was $79, which I thought was not a very good rate for a barely acceptable hotel on the edge of town. I would think the proper rate for this hotel would be $40-45 tops. It did have free in room internet, so that is a plus. They also give you a 10% discount on the family Italian restaurant that is next door.

Overall, an acceptable place to spend one night, but the price was about double what I would expect to pay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2005

This is a fairly clean and pretty basic hotel in the small town of O Fallon outside of St Louis. Not much can be said about it except it is your basic, clean hotel with room enough for a family. The best part for us was that they allow pets as many hotels do not allow animals. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2004

Nothing fancy but new and clean. Easy access to highway 64, about 100 places to eat/drink near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 O'Fallon

Address: 1100 Eastgate Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites O'Fallon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 O'Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 O'Fallon IL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 O'Fallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.