We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Byram, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

In town for football game in St. Louis. Liked that this hotel was far enough from downtown that we could avoid that constant traffic and that there were plenty of things to do in O'fallon. There was a mall nearby and several movie theaters and places to eat.
Hotel was nice and staff was super friendly. Room was clean but bathroom was rather small. Bed, like most Hilton Garden Inns, was way too firm. Just a notch up from sleeping on the floor. We had a great view of the lake with two fountains from our room.
Since my friend is a gold hilton honors member, our breakfast was included. Each morning, the breakfast staff greeted us and quickly took care of us. The breakfast was awesome as well.
Would stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    69
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
67
49
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is newer, clean, great staff. I enjoyed the two night stay. I had a suite which exceeded my expectations. Attended business meetings here as well. Accomodations were very nice and all needs were met.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great stay for my wife and I. Hotel was very pleasant and room/pool were extremely nice. Wedding party was very noisy during night; however, hotel staff promptly broke up the crowds. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We normally stay at the Drury Inn but opted to try this property on our latest trip to O'Fallon. Parking is convenient, hotel is clean and bed/bathroom very comfortable. Blackout curtains are fantastic and room is very comfortable. Free coffee in the morning and staff is friendly and nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyworth, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! We had a double deluxe room with a view of the water and walkway We were attending an event in St. Louis so my only complaint would be the next time we stay I would like to be able to spend more time near and in the hotel! Also, no continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This place met my needs, including having a fridge which is not that common anymore.

My one disappointment was that I didn't find out that the pool was closed until after I checked in and saw a sign in the elevator. Since a pool is listed as a feature, I think they should have mentioned it would be closed for ten days when I booked the room on line. At the very least, the desk clerk should have informed me when I checked in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. My niece had her wedding reception right next door and it was very convenient. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The morning breakfast was exceptional. This hotel is run well and true to Hilton standards. The pool was closed for renovation the weekend we were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon

Address: 360 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/o`Fallon Hotel o`Fallon
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon IL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.