We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Northbrook

Save Saved
You added Hilton Northbrook to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Northbrook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 North Milwaukee Avenue, Northbrook, IL 60062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Northbrook
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Consistently pleasant stays. Nothing to knock your socks off, but I can always expect a good night's sleep and excellent service. Have stayed here multiple times over the years to visit family in area.

Room Tip: Higher floor corner suites that face the Des Plaines River are quieter and have a nice view.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for always choosing the Hilton Chicago/Northbrook.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a good review.

I will share you survey with our team at todays staff meeting.

Have a Great day &

GO BEAR'S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    86
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
45
37
15
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We came up to Northbrook for my granddaughter's field hocket tournament, and they had a block of rooms at a great price set aside for the families. The price in the Chicago suburbs is pretty high, so we were delighted at the reduced rate.
The room was well appointed and clean. Easy to use flat screen TV.
My only compalint was the small bathroom. Other than that, it was a delightful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to give the hotel and services such a good review.

It was a pleasure having the Girl's Hockey team at our location..We look forward to seeing your at next years tournament..

The Hotel is nestled within a forest preserve with nature trails for biking, hiking and horseback riding. The Des Planes river trail extends all the way to Wisconsin 33 1/2 miles..

Have a nice day & Go Bear's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel as we were looking for a hotel out of town and needed to be in this area.

Good hotel, nice room fab bed. Check in was swift and efficient! Executive lounge was closed at a weekend. As highlighted by another reviewer there was no alternative provision like most Hiltons which offer diamonds complimentary drinks. Even in the room there was no water for HHs which is standard so that was disappointing! Breakfast and wi fi free was included so it wasn't all bad.

The bed was so comfortable we had the best night's sleep!

Overall a good hot but my advice is to take better care of your loyal honours guests - complimentary water costs so little but by not providing it makes a big difference. The difference between returning and not

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to give the hotel and services such a good review

I will share your comments with the Executive Committee

Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel had nice amenities including an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, etc. The rooms rooms were nicely appointed and the staff was friendly. If you need a hotel in this area, this one is fine. The food is overpriced and average quality at best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us, we value your loyalty and look forward to seeing your in the near future..

I will share your review with our Executive Committee

Have a great day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel weekend of September 28 - 30 for a family event. Very nice king room in the west wing. Comfortable bed Refrigerator, microwave. Desk, recliner. Workout room had hand weights along with treadmills. Pool, hot tub and sauna [which did get nice & hot!]. Coffee in the lobby in the mornings.Only meals I ate there were part of the reception so can't report on the restaurant.

My only reason for not giving it five stars is the location. You WILL need a car to get to anything. No shuttle to the airport, and the hotel says a cab will cost $33 for that trip. They do have a shuttle which will take you five miles from the hotel, but I didn't see anything within that radius worth going to. There is a train station [Prospect Park, North Central Service] so you can get into the city, and it is about 2 miles away, so perhaps the shuttle could take you there. However, there is no train service to the city on the weekend on that line!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director room Divsion at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Good morning and thank you for staying with us, we value your Loyalty and look forward to seeing in the future.

The hotel does offer Complimentary shuttle service to the Northbrook Metra line that is availible 7 days a week the weekend pass is $7.00.

When you arrive at Union Station the Chicago Water taxi is located on the river north of Union Station across from the Lyric Opera house a day pass is $6.00 the stops are Madison, Michican ave, Gate way park and China town..

The Water Taxi is availible April through the end of October

Have a Nice day and GO BEAR'S!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Checkin was fast and efficient. The upgraded room we received had a gigantic jacuzzi tub and seperate shower. The neighborhood seemed safe and had lots of nice mature trees. The executive lounge is closed during the weekends but the breakfast downstairs has pretty nice options. The crossaints the morning we were there were a bit heavy/stale but all other breads/fruits and hot items (eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, etc) were very good. The bed was very comfortable, slept very well however the AC unit in the room was over the top loud. This turned out to be a good thing as we could hear neighbors outside the room and upstairs clearly. The loud AC did drown out the other noises at least. If we were in this area again, we would likely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Have a great day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here for a recent business trip. They were sold out of rooms for one night of my trip but the other night was a pleasant stay. Quick, easy check in. The room was clean and nice. Bed was a little uncomfortable but overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us, we value your loyalty & patronage

We apprecaite you taking the the time to give us such a good review

Have a Great weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northbrook

Address: 2855 North Milwaukee Avenue, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Northbrook 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northbrook Hotel Northbrook
Northbrook Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Northbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Northbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.