We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 North Milwaukee Avenue, Northbrook, IL 60062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Northbrook
chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

One thing I look for in a hotel while traveling on business is cleanliness and a courteous staff. It is hard to find both under one roof so if that is what you are looking for, this is the place. The service is great, the people are accommodating, the rooms are spotless, and the food is good. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for a super nice place to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
22
15
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I had a party of new and existing customers that where visiting our facility in Buffalo Grove Illinois. The Business Travel Sales Manager took care of every need of all of my clients and exceeded everyone’s expectation. The hotel staff was courteous and professional and the amenities where great. I would highly recommend this facility for any business need.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I was in Chicago for business and witnessed the 3rd largest snowstorm in city history. Hotel was busy with other business travelers stranded with flight cancellations but met my needs as I worked from my room for two days. Front-desk was very responsive and made the snowed-in situation bearable. Thy even had their Mtce group dig my car out of the snow on the 3rd day.

I stay at this hotel a couple times a month and have come to appreciate its consistency from a quality and service standpoint. Employees are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Only one suggestion - if there would be any way to direct more heat from the living/area to the bedroom - with only one vent and the door open, it can get a bit cool, but the amount of covers was wonderful.

Loved our stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I don't think I have ever had a great hotel stay when travelling for business - until this time. I highly recommend Crowne Plaza (Northbrook, IL). What an awsome staff, comfortable room and easy access to the places I needed to be. Stayed for a full week while working in one of our facilities. After long hours at the office, I anticipated going back to the hotel for the eveing nearly as much as if I were going to my own home. The price was more reasonable than most sub-standard hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I have never personally stayed overnight at this hotel, however, I am the Customer Service Supervisor of an FBO at an airport that is in close proximity to this hotel and I send several of my customers here on a nightly basis. The happiness of my customers is of the utmost importance to me and I would never send them somewhere that I did not think was above standard across the board. While I have never stayed overnight myself, I have visited the hotel on many different occasions and can vouch for the fact that it is quiet, clean, safe, affordable, and has an overall good atmosphere. The restaurant has excellent food at a reasonable price and is a great place to catch some dinner if you don't feel like venturing out off of hotel property. The staff is very friendly and their shuttle service is expedient and readily available. This is a great hotel to stay at if you're in town for business or if you want to stay near the downtown area without having to pay the downtown hotel prices. Off all the flight crews I've ever sent to stay overnight at the Crowne, I have never had one complaint. Many of the crews that fly in frequently request to stay at the Crowne every time they come in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to come stay in the Chicagoland area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We have customers stay at this hotel all the time. I have nothing but the best to say about this hotel facility and staff. Our customers that stay here are delighted with the rooms and staff. The rooms have been recently updated and are very inviting. They include free internet also. There is a free cocktail hour from 5-7 with appetizers while you are staying at the hotel also. In the last snow storm, the staff even shoveled one of our customers out of their parking lot...what service! We would recommend this hotel to anyone with confidence. it is a Hidden Gem.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook

Address: 2875 North Milwaukee Avenue, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook, located 20 minutes from downtown Chicago and 9 miles from O Hare International Airport (ORD). Business travelers to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will enjoy our proximity to the headquarters of companies such as Allstate, ITW, AON, Combined Insurance, Kraft, Walgreen's, Siemens, Caremark and Anixter. With 15,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is well appointed to accommodate your Chicago area meeting, wedding, banquet and seminar groups. Our facilities and seasoned sales staff are prepared to offer an outstanding meeting experience to groups and conferences of 12 to 250 people. Leisure and business travelers alike will love the convenience of our hotel amenities such as free high-speed Internet, full service restaurant and bar, 24-hour room service, 24-hour business center and 24-hour fitness center. Don t forget to take time out during your visit to enjoy our outdoor pool. Visitors looking to experience the Chicago attractions such as Great America, Wheeling s famous Restaurant Row, and all the delights of Downtown Chicago will find the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook ideally situated for an easy and accessible overnight stay. In addition to our hotel s location, guests of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will be enthralled by our personal service, spacious guest room accommodations and special attentions to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Northbrook
Northbrook Radisson
Crowne Plaza Northbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.