We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza
344 Anthony Trl, Northbrook, IL 60062-2014
(847) 714-1020
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 105 restaurants in Northbrook
Restaurant details
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have eaten Lou Malnati's many times when in Chicago. Always good always above average for carry out pizza. We got both thin and thick pizzas and both were throughly enjoyed. Generous toppings and great crust. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    12
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“personal opinion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The pizza is probably a matter of personal opinion. We are not from the Chicago area and my son was really looking forward to Chicago pizza. He did not like this one as much as Giordano's. He found this one had to many tomato chunks as opposed to more of a tomato sauce.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Loved the pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

One of the best pizzas I've every tasted in my life...deep dish truly the way it was created to be!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizza in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The dedication and quality ingredients give this pizza a truly unique flavor. Hand made pies crafted with 100% california tomatoes and wisc cheese make Malnotis pizzas difficult to stop eating. My children love the thin crust but by far the deep dish is beyond compare. You pay a little more than a chain but the value, taste , and experience is well worth it.. Absolutely love Malnotis . For travelers to Chicago you can sample their pizzas a the Taste or order them as gifts - they Fed Ex anywhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good Chicago style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went there with a group of 7 late night. We were seated right away and the service was very good. Our local friend ordered pizza 30 minutes ahead. Being from NY, I thought I wouldn't be all that impresses with the pizza, but I was wrong. I was great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.