We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Pizza in the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza
344 Anthony Trl, Northbrook, IL 60062-2014
(847) 714-1020
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in Northbrook
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizza in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The dedication and quality ingredients give this pizza a truly unique flavor. Hand made pies crafted with 100% california tomatoes and wisc cheese make Malnotis pizzas difficult to stop eating. My children love the thin crust but by far the deep dish is beyond compare. You pay a little more than a chain but the value, taste , and experience is well worth it.. Absolutely love Malnotis . For travelers to Chicago you can sample their pizzas a the Taste or order them as gifts - they Fed Ex anywhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good Chicago style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went there with a group of 7 late night. We were seated right away and the service was very good. Our local friend ordered pizza 30 minutes ahead. Being from NY, I thought I wouldn't be all that impresses with the pizza, but I was wrong. I was great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, IL, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Chicago Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Pizza very tasty and great salads. It is a bit pricey but the pizza goes a long way and you will have left overs

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lou's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is a carry out or delivery location only. There is no dine-in service. Unfortunately they are not open for lunch Mon-Thursday but like all Lou locations, they have the best Deep dish pizza you will ever have. We always order the butter crust with the low fat cheese.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is great pizza. The crust is more like a corn meal crust---DELICIOUS!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.