We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, Ruth's Chris Steak House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
933 Skokie Boulevard, Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel, Northbrook, IL 60062
847-498-6889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 104 Restaurants in Northbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dundee / Sunset Ridge
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in Northbrook, IL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“As always, Ruth's Chris Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Well appointed, and the food was excellent. Not too much, just right, and the quality of the food, from the salads, meats to the veggies, were all excellent. I might be a bit of a complainer because of being spoiled, but not a complainer when there is nothing to complain about. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Our favorite steakhouse on the Northshore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Never fails. Service great and steaks are always cooked perfectly. Our favorite steakhouse on the Northshore, great for when you don't want to venture downtown.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is our go to restaurant for all special dinners. Service is always great and the food is exceptional. The ambiance is very nice and their consistency is appreciated. It is rather pricey but we are never disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have always been a little put off by the name of this restaurant chain, but as others in my group wanted to eat there I went along and I was not disappointed. I had the Price Fixe small fillet dinner and it was just the right amount of food. The steak was perfectly cooked and incredibly tender.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What an unexpected treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were very pleased to see the Ruth's Chris Steak House adjacent to our hotel. We had planned a special evening out to attend the Michael Feintein Concert in Chicago. How great it was to be able to enjoy a relaxed dinner and still get to the theater on time! Our server was pleasant and attentive. The only drawback-I felt like I was in hiding when we were seated in the back room of the restaurant without another diner in sight. It was quite sometime before any other patrons arrived. The food was up to the usual high standards you expect at Ruth's Chris.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.