We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1715 Parkway Plaza, Exit 167 I-55, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Normal
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday & Saturday nights. Hotel employees that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely furnished and very clean. Our beds were comfortable. The only thing about the beds I would change is the down comforter, which we found to be too heavy and since it was sandwiched between sheets it was a bit difficult to remove. The selection of TV channels was good. The wifi worked fine for our laptop and iPod touch. The breakfast that was included had a good variety that included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cereals, fresh fruits and more. While the gravy didn't taste just like homemade, it was pretty good. There is a Panera Bread Co. next door and shopping very close (including Walmart right across the street). We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    16
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
10
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My Daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over the Easter weekend. It was a wonderful experience. The folks who run it are so friendly and gracious. The breakfast was marvelous, hot and much to choose from. The Inn was so immaculate and clean I felt like I was the first person to ever stay there. Everything was absolutely grand. Even the outside fountain in the front was charming. I would go back there every time I was in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a king executive for one night in april 2013. Room was completely remodled top to bottom. Outside of not having a new room smell, you would think it was just built. No complaints whatsoever, and would return in a heartbeat at a decent rate..

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet even on a saturday night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We pick this hotel every year because of its friendly staff and conveniences. It is close to all the shopping and offers a great breakfast. The facilities: the room, workout room, pool and the breakfast room are all very clean. It was just updated and is a beautiful place. While we were there there was a wedding party staying there and took pictures of the bride on the beautiful staircase. Perfect place for pictures! We look forward to this trip every year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This was such a great hotel, can't wait to stay again. The staff really treat you like kings/queens. Rooms are very new, modern and have nice big flat screen tv. Breakfast delicious and hot. They front desk always greeted us when we left and came. It was so nice being steps away from meijer, wal-Mart, panera bread and a cvs. Thx for a great stay. The staff knows how to treat their customers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed for most of a week for a business trip. Rooms were comfortable size with free wireless and a hot breakfast each day. There is onsite parking at no charge. Better yet, you are 5 minutes from a variety of restaurants. There is a Panera Bread right next door which was great when it was snowing one night and I did not want to go far. There is an indoor pool and a fitness center. Walmart is right across the street so it was easy to get drinks and snacks for the week. I had to move out on Friday as they were sold out and ended up at a lesser hotel. This hotel was very comfortable and quiet. I would stay again if I needed to go to Normal Illinois.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last month to visit family. It was our first time and now, not our last. We loved it! The staff was very helpful. The kids loved the pool and we ordered pizza and had a little fun pizza party of our own. Great beautiful rooms and breakfast was delicious, hot and always replenished. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 1715 Parkway Plaza, Exit 167 I-55, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bloomington Normal Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Whether you come by way of the Central Illinois Regional Airport or by train, make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Normal, Illinois your home away from home. We are centrally located to all of your destinations including: Illinois State University, Redbird Arena, Illinois Wesleyan University, US Cellular Coliseum, the Children's Discovery Museum, and the Illinois Shakespeare Festival. If you are traveling on business, you cannot find a better place to begin and end your business day. We are centrally located near State Farm Insurance, Country Companies, Bridgestone/Firestone, Mitsubishi, OSF St. Joseph Medical Center and Bromenn Medical Center. If it is shopping you want, we are less than 1 mile from the Shoppes at College Hills, and only 2 miles from Eastland Mall. Wal-Mart and Meijer are within walking distance and are open 24 hours. Dick's Sporting Goods, Borders, and Bed, Bath and Beyond are just on the other side of our property and several restaurants and movie theaters are within walking distance. So please join us for our Express Start breakfast buffet, our tropical pool area with Jacuzzi and fitness center. Hot breakfast buffet free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Normal
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Normal
Holiday Inn Express Normal
Normal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Normal, IL - Bloomington-Normal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.