We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classiest Hotel In Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 S. Towanda Ave, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Normal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carbondale, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classiest Hotel In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here with my friends and I becuase of a convention going on that we were suppose to work wen my friends and I arrived it was freezing cold and snowy, we figured we would go up to the rooms and make the coffee/tea in the room. We stepped through the doors and were greeted with a coffee and tea bar right across from the front desk, I thought this was the neatest thing until I saw they offered multiple types of teas,that made the night better. The same night we used the pool and hot tub, both were very clean, they had a shower just off to the side of the pool, which I found impressive considering most place you would have shower off in your room, the spa/locker room or not at all. The only issue I with the pool area is the towels, i feel as if they're too tiny, but that's personal issue.

The breakfast is really good and changes daily, its always hot and there's a variety to eat, which is good considering some places offer stale breakfast; this Hampton did not. At the end of the day when we returned my friends clothes were folded up for here on her suit case which she apparently left in the floor. The sheets/bedding so clean and fresh and very comfortable to sleep in, some hotel chains bedding makes my skin itch, however this one did not. I really like also how they also have a nature/spa sounds on the radio which is great if you can't fall asleep; however, you will want to set your alarm on your phone and not use the radios due to it tends to not go off if you are using the nature/spa station. The staff was nice and friendly; although, make sure you spell your name out to them because we had a case where the name was spelled wrong which made it hard to get onto the internet. Other than that this place is fantastic, clean, friendly, and orderly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Wow 'Rae_S22', thank you so much for the very thorough review of your experience with us. I appreciate you taking the time to post the well thought out comments. I believe you touched on several aspects important to the traveling public. What's more, these items are paramount to our success and something we believe in. "Fantastic, clean, friendly, and orderly" - just like your review - making yours the 'classiest ever'. :-)
It was great having you, we appreciate you choosing us and safe travels to you and yours....
-richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    58
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
105
42
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pontiac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellant staff, very helpful as I had to extend my stay an extra night after I had checked out and the staff was very professional and had a room for me (middle of the coldest weather and a major snow storm). Great place to stay and feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi 'AmyB' and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to report on your experience with us. I must say "Best in the World" is a lot to live up to. You can trust my team and I will do everything in our power to maintain this title. We appreciate you and your words. Should we ever fall short, please don't hesitate to let us know and we'll make it right. Safe travels to you and yours and we hope to see you again soon....
-richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is a very good choice for the area. They have very comfortable beds and nice decor in the hotel rooms and lobby/lounge area. The complimentary breakfast was a great amenity. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi 'Ally-R C',
Thank you for taking the time to share with the world your recent experience with us. When 'away from home' no one should have to worry about where they'll lay their head any given night - the quality and service of a hotel is priority to all. A good value is nice as well - in the Hampton Inn & Suites - Normal, you've found it all. Safe travels to you and yours and Happy New Year....
-richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Be sure to bring your own pillows. Theirs are too small. Pool is very warm and cozy for the children and myself. Large enough for large groups if needed. Blankets and sheets are washed daily after each guests stay to ensure a clean and confortable stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi 'Lori R' and thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent experience with us. I hope the next trip we can earn a perfect score for sleep quality. After all, this is critical and I'm sorry we fell short last week. I appreciate you noticing and sharing with the world that cleanliness is a vital cornerstone of the guest experience. Safe travels to you and yours and Happy New Year....
-richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stay in a lot of hotels and I have got to say this one far exceeded our wildest dreams. I was clean, friendly and very comfortable. We will definitely come to this hotel when we are in the area. This hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi 'marynbill4877',
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with the world your experience with us. For us to 'far exceed your wildest dreams' means a great deal and the team loved hearing this. In fact, I saw some mouths drop. Granted we like to think we're the 'best place ever' but we never let that go to our heads while maintaining a full understanding that the traveling public has many choices. We're glad that we are your choice. Thanks again and Happy New Year to you and yours....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here with a large group of families for New Years. Terrific hotel, located in a great location. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms and common areas were very clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Bloomington/Normal area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi 'Amber D', thank you for taking the time to share with the world your experience with us. The team grinned ear to ear when I read your review to them. Safe travels and Happy New Year to you and yours....see you next year. :-)
-richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I am very pleased with Hampton Hotel in Normal, Illinois where was my first stay. A room was very nice and cozy. Bed is so wonderful. Bathroom is cleaniness and fresh air. Breakfast buffet was so wonderful. I was surprised that coffee bar was self serving for 24 hours. The staffs were friendly and courteous. That hotel was nice enivornment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi 'Leon D' and thank you for taking the time to share with the world your experience with us. I believe you touched on nearly every aspect that sets us apart from the competition in Bloomington/Normal. Thanks again and Happy New Year to you and yours....
-richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal

Address: 320 S. Towanda Ave, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Normal
#1 Family Hotel in Normal
#1 Business Hotel in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
first class hospitality in the heart of Central Illinois.Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal is located within the Shoppes at College Hills just minutes from Uptown Normal, Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, Country Financial, State Farm Insurance, and Mitsubishi Motors North American Headquarters. Enjoy convenient access to Interstates 55, 74, and 39. See professional hockey, basketball or arena football at the U.S. Cellular Coliseum or take in a baseball game at the Corn Crib. Watch a classic film on the big screen at the Normal Theater, a restored Art Deco theater. Enjoy live theater in an outdoor Elizabethan-style venue at the annual Illinois Shakespeare Festival at Ewing Manor. Dine at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, Joe's Station House, Logan's Restaurant or Flat Top Grille. The Normal area offers a variety of courses for golfers including Highland Park Golf Course and Arnold Palmer's Signature Golf Course, The Den at Fox Creek. Take the kids to the Children's Discovery Museum, Miller Park Zoo or Challenger Learning Center. Tour the David Davis Mansion, the Victorian home of the 19th century U.S. Supreme Court Justice.Relax in one of our 128 guest rooms and suites with 32-inch HD TVs and free high-speed internet access. Finish a presentation for tomorrow’s meeting at the work desk or convenient lap desk. If you’re traveling with family or prefer additional space, reserve a spacious one-bedroom or studio suite. Our fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer the perfect spot to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Normal
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Normal
Normal Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal IL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.