We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 in Normal,Il” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Super 8 Normal Bloomington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Normal Bloomington to your Saves list
Super 8 Normal Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2 Traders Circle, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Normal
Wildwood,Mo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super 8 in Normal,Il”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

we were dissapointed in the condition of the room and the overall apperrance of the inside of the hotel. the breakkfasttfast area was small and sparce. no coffee was offered after 9 sharp! however it was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    10
    17
    12
See reviews for
25
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

You should know that the Super 8 in Normal, IL is not fit for anyone, much less families to stay in. I have stayed in many "inexpensive" motels before, but none have come close to being as bad an experience as this one was. The unfortunate thing is that this was a visit will my two daughters who are both students at nearby ISU, so this was supposed to have been a "getaway" for all of us. We hadn't seen each other in five months.

Not only was the desk person rude and unwilling to help when we checked in, but didn't have enough plastic cards to give us more than one key. The room was generally dingy, but upon pulling back the cover on the beds, there were cigarette burns in them. None of the electrical outlet worked properly, so charging cellphones and laptops was impossible. not to mention the blow dryer was non-operational. My girls went flying out of be in the middle of the night because there was a roach crawling around on them. We also found bugs in the shower both mornings.

I had to have my card re-activated every day upon returning from AM activities because the desk person only checked us in for one night when my reservation was clearly paid for three nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel was fine for our purpose of sleep and showering. It was not the cleanest or most up to date hotel but it was fine for 2 nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Attended with group of competitive cheerleaders and parents. Was very skeptical when learned this where staying. Even more so after reading various reviews, and having to be persistent in getting web rate (lower than phone quote) honored. Wife much more leery. Nevertheless, was surprised by hospitality when arrived, no problem with rate being honored, and accomadating of group - even when had to depart day early, and especially by the cleanliness. Was simple plain rooms and furnishings, but adequate - especially given budget nature of rates posted as well as lower one paid, and most of all clean as well as very good bed and pillows. Calling morning "continental breakfast" was a tremendous stretch; but again given room cost none was expected. Note, do not take first or even second quote of ratend terms as a given. Be pleasant, but firm in negotiating a fair arrangement and you will probably be pleased.Was this a 5-star (which I've stayed at numerous times) -- no way. Was it a good value and serve what was needed at the time -- clearly yes.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Normal Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Address: 2 Traders Circle, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Normal Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Normal Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Normal Bloomington Hotel Normal
Super Eight Normal
Normal Super Eight
Normal Super 8
Super 8 Normal Bloomington IL - Bloomington-Normal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Normal Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.