We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on the south side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Charm Restaurant

Country Charm Restaurant
101 Lincolnway Dr, New Lenox, IL 60451-2034
(815) 485-3996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in New Lenox
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
“Best food on the south side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have been go here for a year now and they have great food and very fast service. Their country gravy is to die for.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in New Lenox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

GREAT break fast place in New Lenox and surrounding areas. QUICK service, very friendly staff, no pressure if you want to stay a bit to chat, pricing is very fair. Biscuits and gravy are the best. This is the place you will see the locals come in early every day, so what does that tell you.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my repeat rewards .com”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

about three to four months ago i was handed this at county charm myrepeatrewards.com
so i filled it out at county charm an gave it to them and i have the rewards card and i used it at every meal for the credit but never got anything so i went online to look at the history of the number on the card nothing will come up , nothing on file , so i told some one at county charm that was in charge the number and my name and my phone # over two weeks ago still nothing posted to this card number !@#$%^&*()_

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I eat here often...for breakfast or lunch. Many locals go here when they want to stay closer to home. The Buscuits and Gravy are worth the trip alone. There are chef specials posted on each table ($5 -8). Service is usually friendly and above average. Sunday mornings get pretty full. Owners are putting on a new building addition to help. My bill is usually under $10/person. Restaurant is closed by 3PM...no dinner.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unlike any other in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

As someone who has traveled the world, and all across the USA, I can truly say that I have never, ever come close to the experience you get at ' the Charm '. The ladies are your friends, they ask if you want your 'usual', and the food is simply great. Superlatives galore ! ! what more can you say !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Charm Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Charm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Charm Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.