We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Server” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Francesca's Passaggio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Francesca's Passaggio
3124 S Route 59, Naperville, IL 60564-8032
630-946-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Francesca's Passaggio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 397 Restaurants in Naperville
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: IL-59 and 95th street
Hogansville, Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Met friends here that we haven't seen in 20 years. Our server was very patient and went out of his way to accomodate us. We had several dishes at the table, all very good portions. One in our party ordered rigatoni that turned out to be a flat, smooth, folded over noodle, like no rigatoni we had ever seen. The server said it was a "jumbo" rigatoni? I had the seafood spaghetti that was very good and went home with half of it. Our server brought us complimentary drinks for our special occasion. Would recommend our server, Elvis to everyone who dines here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Service Has Gone Down Hill!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Dinner experience started with the restaurant not having our reservation that was made the previous day. Had plenty of tables open, so no big deal, but hostess tried to blame me that I didn't make a reservation or called different location, and asked me to name the person that took the reservation (since I didn't know the guy's name, I must not have made one). Really? If you mess up, just apologize to the person and tell them they will be seated asap. It is hard to enjoy your meal when you have to constantly look for your server to bring you things (refills on drinks, dessert menu, coffee, check, etc.). It was as if we were inconveniencing our server! Food was okay, nothing special. When you spend $100 on dinner for two, the service and attitude of the servers, hostesses should be that you are the customer!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville,Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Consistently good dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times and the quality is always good. We prefer this Francesca's to downtown Naperville because we can hear ourselves talk.
Their menu could be more interesting and I wish they had Marinara sauce that wasn't so spicy but all in all it is worth the money and the trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful Italian dinner with excellent service. We plan to return the next time we visit Naperville.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“High Expectations Met but not exceeded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As many other reviews have said this is a very good Italian restaurant. The menu is somewhat limited, but the choices to me were all good, hard to decide what to have. The bread was delicious. Salads were fresh. Service was good, if you're looking for wine then I hope you like Italian wines as most they offer are. But some very good ones I might add. We had a reservation for 2 on a Friday night and were seated within minutes of arriving. The atmosphere is warm and inviting but given the location of this one it's more of a family restaurant than a romantic one, lot's of children, but it;s all good. All this said I prefer Biaggi's down the street. It's just a touch above. However you won't go wrong at Francesca's as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Passaggio also viewed

 

Been to Francesca's Passaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francesca's Passaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.