We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuma's Asian Bistro

Kuma's Asian Bistro
216 S Washington St, Naperville, IL 60540-5335
630-369-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 383 restaurants in Naperville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Kenosha WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Asian Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you are looking for a restaurant with a comfortable atmosphere and incredibly fresh Asian food at reasonable prices in a quaint downtown setting, this is the place! It served as an inviting lunch stop during a day of pedestrian shopping enjoyment in downtown Naperville. The soup was delicious and warmed us up on a winter's day!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    26
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal food! One of a kind recipes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We are regulars! The crab rangoons are the best we have ever had. Other items on menu are varied so there is always something new to try. Kuma often checks with diners, provides personalized service. It's simply great food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice, upscale Asian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went here with my fiance's father when he was in town from Florida, and I can say it was some of the best Asian cuisine I've ever dined on. The pot stickers we had as an appetizer prepared us for a delicious entree that we were talking about months later.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice...Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We three were out for a day of shopping and a stop at Penzy's spices. It was around 1:30 on a Saturday and we were getting hungry. We checked out the restaurant window menu's and noticed that Kuma's still had a lot of people sitting and eating. We were ever so glad we chose this one. The atmosphere was a mix of modern and Asian simplicity and the food, perfectly proportioned, was delicious. The "honey walnut shrimp" was excellent. I suspect it was a signature dish. The wait staff was attentive, the food came quickly and the prices were moderate. Loved it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“great pan asian dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

a wonderful menu allows one to roam all over asia for delicious dining.

do try the appetizer assortment plate- enough for 4
especially like the thai basil chicken and drunken noodles
go- you will love it

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuma's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Kuma's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuma's Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.