We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Location - Difficult to Find” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Naperville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Naperville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Naperville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1585 Naperville Wheaton Road, Naperville, IL 60563 (Formerly Travelodge Naperville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Rochester
1 review
“Poor Location - Difficult to Find”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was difficult to find even with GPS and a map. It is tucked behind a fast food restaurant on a very busy street. The drive entrance signage is not located next to where one would turn. It took several trips around the block to find the entrance due to the heavy traffic.

The hotel looked like an apartment building, with only a logo on the door. The entrance was very small (no larger than a regular door), l-shaped and hard to navigate. It did not have automatic doors so entering and/or exiting with a full luggage cart was challenging.

The breakfast area is small and cramped - no larger than a guest room - with several tables and chairs. The food choices were heavy carbohydrates - cereal, donuts, waffles. I observed only one fruit choice (apples) and a few cartons of yogurt. Plenty of coffee was present. There may have been juice - I couldn't tell.

I did use the WI-FI to access the internet for business, with limited speed issues.

This facility seems to be used for longer stays based on a menu of long-term rates displayed on the check-in desk. Overall, it was quiet.

In the end, I got what I paid for on a budget - a clean place to sleep and shower. Nothing special about the hotel. This facility is not what I expected from the Baymont brand. This location definitely needs some updating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey. We do admit the Baymont standard breakfast is very carb heavy with only milk and yogurt being the protein items. We do cater to all guests, be it one night or weekly or monthly and do our best to make sure every guest receives a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    50
    43
    45
See reviews for
52
33
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Even though we were put in a non-smoking room, the entire hotel wreaked of smoke. They did offer to put us on a non-smoking floor (apparently half of the floor we were on was smoking and the other half was non), but that still wasn't good enough. I have asthma and am allergic to cigarette smoke so we asked if we could just get out money back so we could stay at another hotel. The woman at the front desk called the manager, but he was adamant in not giving us a refund or helping in any other way. Very disappointed with the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to fill out a survey. We always want to give guests the benefit of the doubt with refunds, but if a guest has been using a room for a certain amount of time, especially after we did move them on their request, we have to take all the facts into place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! Many past customers have already stated the same issues of what I went through, but SERIOUSLY......even though renovations are desperately needed at the motel...it CANNOT replace the issues of important business procedures. Financial transactions should be taken care of VERY CAREFULLY, so that a customer does not feel taken advantage of as I did. Customers should be notified of ALL balances due at the beginning of the motel stay...not at the end.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We would like to thank for taking your time to fill out a survey. We do understand the need of our renovations, and ownership has assured us a full renovation in the near future. We do apologize if there is confusion with your hotel bill, if you ever have any questions, please contact us at anytime for any explanation in detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Naperville

Address: 1585 Naperville Wheaton Road, Naperville, IL 60563 (Formerly Travelodge Naperville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Naperville offers clean rooms and friendly service at the lowest price of any national chain. Half a mile away from I88, the hotel is conveniently located close to downtown Naperville with several restaurants within walking distance. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, free morning coffee, guest laundry, fitness room, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.