We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 Bond Street, Naperville, IL 60563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Naperville
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Basic but worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this location June 1-8 2013. The hotel is nothing glamorous but it fit our needs for the time we were there. The hotel is very clean and quiet ( the manager was quick to pound on the door of a downstairs room with a barking dog) . If you are there to use the room for cooking a gourmet meal, forget about it LOL. You get dishes and silverware for 2, a couple of pots and pans and a few cooking/serving pieces. A toaster, microwave, refridge and coffee pot are your appliances. Unless you want to do stir fry, bacon and eggs or nuke a meal you probably won't be able to get too creative cooking. The bed is listed as a queen but we think it may have been a double with a firm mattress and firm pillows. There is a desk/dining table and recliner in the room. You will pay extra for housekeeping if you want it and will have to go to the front desk for a hair dryer and some amenities. For as much as we were in the room ( pretty much to just sleep) the price of our stay was a bargain, There are lots of eating establishments in close driving range with a burger joint right next door that serves a good breakfast too. The hotel is right off the tollway with easy access to wherever you may want to go which is a plus.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms with pets were on the lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was few weeks back, when I received mail stating, Extended Stay America, 1575 Bond street, Naperville, IL. as my next halting destination during business visit. Naturally I was anxious to know about the place before I can walk in and hence I went through its official site and reviews. It looked good...but I didn’t want to make my impression just looking at it and then I landed here.
After staying her for few good days now, I was more than eager to put my thoughts for this Place called hotel. And when I gave it a thought…I realized there were so many good things to share. With every passing time, I was recollecting the good thing I read about this place.

If it’s just about knowing it as property, then yes…it has all the good required facilities, locality, services and every Hotel is indeed maintained in uniformity that they all give you a unique feel of Extended Stay America ambience. But is that all…? I deeply feel that it’s not only about luxury always. It’s the people around you, who make it a good place…and that were it makes it different from just been a property.

It’s truly a Home away for Home… What impressed me was the extended help and comfort provided by the hotel staff. They were very kind and helpful. Ready to walk extra miles to help me in all possible way to make my sat happy.

I would like to congratulate the entire team of Extended Stay America, and Especially for the team of Naperville West, for giving me such a wonderful experience. I would cherish those moments.

I have not only found good friends here, but also have seen families walking out with smiles…a gesture of Satisfaction on their faces. Needless to say…I recommend it and would love to visit again.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I was here on a work trip for three days and I was very satisfied with the 4 nights I spent in the hotel. I have never stayed in an extended stay hotel before and I was pleasantly surprised by the kitchen it they offered by the kitchenette in the room. Made easy storing and reheating some of the takeout I orderEd. And the stuff was super nice too. They showed me the room I reserved before I paid for it. Thanks for a wonderful hotel stay@Extendedstay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napeville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Everything was clean and working. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was on time and mostly stocked. Price was resonable for the area. Monthly discounts were offered. It would be nice if their was a workout room and pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff really makes me feel welcome, and the rooms are also very clean. The renovation enhances the stay with its brightly colored rooms. The breakfast makes it very convenient for me because I don't always have the time to make breakfast. Plus, the location is very convenient to the restaurants nearby when I don't feel like eating in. When I do eat in, it's just like eating at home with all the kitchen amenities each room has. Overall, my experiences staying here have been beyond wonderful.
Its just great!!!

Room Tip: Its nice, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly accomadating staff. Bring ur own blanket tho - thin polester bedspread that slides onto the floor as you sleep. Kitchen a plus. Not fancy but half the price of rooms at more upscale hotels!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff really makes me feel welcome, and the rooms are also very clean. The renovation enhances the stay with its brightly colored rooms. The breakfast makes it very convenient for me because I don't always have the time to make breakfast. Plus, the location is very convenient to the restaurants nearby when I don't feel like eating in. When I do eat in, it's just like eating at home with all the kitchen amenities each room has. Overall, my experiences staying here have been beyond wonderful.

Room Tip: Try to get the first floor rooms, they are the best in terms of quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

Address: 1575 Bond Street, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.