We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1843 W. Diehl Rd., Naperville, IL 60563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Naperville
Northfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We chose two bedroom suite and it was perfect for six of us. Each suite with its own bathrooms and separate temp controls. Hotel was clean overall, but they seemed to have some moisture issues. Pool was great. In fact it was the only one I found with a hot spa around Naperville area. Though the bleach smell was quite strong, the pool was very clean. Request for pool towel was immediately answered. Breakfast was okay, Kitchen had almost everything that we needed and was in working order.

Room Tip: Request top floor to keep it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
1
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we liked it very much. We had a large one bedroom suite with two queen size beds. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast (included in the rate) was OK. There was a little exercise room and also guest laundry facilities. There are several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years. This time, it seemed like things weren't quite as kept up as they usually are. The staff was excellent, as always. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and a nice place to stay. I stay here for several weeks at a time for work. The kitchen is small, so it is difficult to do any cooking.The fridge is large. There is a small dishwasher. There are two washers and dryers on site, which worked well and were always free when I wanted to use them. They also have a small gym with two treadmills which were always open when I wanted to use them. The cleaning ladies were a little pushy about when they could clean my room, but they cleaned the room well. There was a cleaning product that they used or it was used in the dishwasher which smelled very unpleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for a four day visit with family in the Naperville area. Room was very nice with enough room to be comfortable for a long stay. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking items. Only problem was a noisy refrigerator. Since we were there during the winter the pond was cover with snow and made a very picturesque scene.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there twice for two weeks on a business trip. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Shopping and restaurants are close by. The only downside from my pov is the breakfast, which is pretty dull and disappointing. Other than that I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had a two weeks stay at Napperville for business.
Wonderful hotel, very relaxing. Located near State rt 59 and I-88.
Large rooms and very good breakfast.
The staff are very nice, i would mention Dania as the nicest person I met in Naperville!.
Keep the momentum. I'll defently return to this hotel in the future

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a 2 bedroomed suite for our 4 night stay at this hotel. The suite was really big and very well equipped. For a longer stay it is excellent as it has good kitchen facilities in the rooms as well as a communal laundry. There is also a Cracker Barrel restaurant close by for other meals. The continental breakfast was good and there were always cookies at the counter, should you feel like something to nibble with your coffee (also available in the lounge). The staff were really friendly and the hotel is very clean. WiFi connection quick and easy. One night the fire alarm went off (someone burnt their toast!) and had everyone rushing outside. The fire brigade arrived within minutes and sent us all back to bed. A few days after my stay I received a letter of apology from the hotel for the inconvenience. This is great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville

Address: 1843 W. Diehl Rd., Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Naperville, IL hotel is conveniently located 1/2 mile from I-88, 30 miles from Chicago airports and just minutes from downtown Naperville, Riverwalk, Naper Settlement, Chicago Premium Outlets and various dining. All of the suites are 50% larger than a standard hotel room and include fully-equipped kitchens, free wireless Internet and breakfast daily. The TownePlace Suites is perfect for extended stays on vacation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.