We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Naperville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have stayed here 2 times with our toddler & has worked out perfectly for us as a place to stay the night before going to the Shedd Aquarium. We go to the outlets in Aurora & the children's museum in Naperville so plenty to do in town and only 40 min. to Chicago. Yes the decor is outdated & it's nothing fancy but for us that really doesn't make much difference for a family trip. Breakfast is good & a lot to choose from, cookies are at the front desk (wish they were still homemade though!), nice lounge area with tv and bar by the lobby, pool table, nice courtyard, micro & fridge in the room, room seemed clean except for some hair in the bathroom which I cleaned up--would just suggest maybe having housekeeping be a little more thorough with that as I think that is very important when staying away from home. Only other cleanliness issue was popcorn all over the carpet in the lounge from the night before, the over all atmosphere of the hotel is great, just maybe paying attention to the details of upkeep a little more wouldn't hurt :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
A returning guest is our greatest compliment, and we are so happy you have found our hotel to be the perfect location that allows easy access to all of the great attractions in and around the Naperville area. We take your comments very seriously, and will be sure to share them with our team in our ongoing effort to ensure a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    62
    17
    16
    3
See reviews for
86
32
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORD
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Easily one of the best Country Inns I've stayed in.

Pool table, outdoor enclosed courtyard, meeting rooms, a bar, big TVs, BIG breakfast(much greater selection than typical Country Inns), clean carpet throughout. Room was kept nice in appearance and clean.

Property is located off the main drag in corp center area, so quite peaceful, especially on a weekend.

Great stay, would gladly stay again at this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location to be a good fit for your needs. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond to make each and every one of our guests feel at home, and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We appreciate your loyalty to Country Inn & Suites, and will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Although this hotel is off the main rd it really is a gem. The staff is VERY eager to help in any way possible. Hotel is clean and well kept. We were there with a group of people and they allowed us to eat in the breakfast area. They brought us plates, napkins, cups and ice. The breakfast was very good. I loved everything about this hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Marcie3303! It is nice to read such terrific comments about your recent visit, and we appreciate you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again very soon. Best wishes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We recently booked this hotel as the group hotel for our daughter wedding guests. They were so accomodating and the rooms were very nice. The lounge area in the lobby was perfect for everyone to get together after the reception and we utilized it until 3:30 in the morning. The breakfast the next morning was a nice treat. Not "restaurant" quality but as a free breakfast you couldn't beat it. Eggs, Sausage, Bacon, Toast, Waffles, Fruit, Cereal. it was good. If you are booking for group reservations, Lauren Johnston is the best. Very cheerful, and helpful. If I ever needed a room in this area again, I would certainly stay here.
My only complaint is that the elevators were a little noisy and questionable. Kind of had an uneasy feeling using them. However, they were being inspected while we were there so they had it handled.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Toocansam! Congratulations on your daughter's wedding, and thank you so much for inviting our hotel to be a part of such a special occasion! We loved having you and your friends and family as our guests, and appreciate your compliments to our team and our hospitality. We hope to see you again -- perhaps for a first anniversary celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Everyone here was ready to do whatever needed to insure our stay was complete. I do want to single out Catie for taking time and finding a way to solve the questions raised by a family here for the first time. Special thanks also to Lisa for getting us to our train on short notice. All the staff was great but these two ladies stepped up. I would say the customer service bar has been set high by these two. My sons enjoyed hearing story's of our drivers home town as he got us to our appointments.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

No complaints at all. We stayed for 1 night, as a family. My son (9) loved the pool. I loved the plentiful breakfast and free Wi-Fi. My wife loved the comfy pillows and beds. I would definitely return. Plenty to do in the area, if you have a vehicle.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. We are delighted you enjoyed the many amenities of our hotel, and found our location well suited for exploring all of that Naperville has to offer. We will look forward to seeing you again, and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carson, California, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I really love Country Inn & Suites...I have been to the same one at least 5 times in North Carolina and another one in Niagara Falls and they were identical (Warm, inviting, and really nice). But this one is not... It felt like a different hotel. Don't get me wrong...It allowed me to endure three winter days of the worst winter in recent memory but it was not the warm room that I have been used too!

I would never come back and stay even though all the staff were great! The rooms were so old and dated. The roof in my room (42???) was stained and peeling. The elevator was old and creaked...I just felt like it was bought from another chain and not remodeled enough to Carlson standards.

Don't stay unless you don't care about nice rooms and elevators...Other than that the breakfast and staff was great!.

Room Tip: Get your room and look at it...if not good get another one. I would recommend first floor to avoid e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and for your very kind acknowledgement of our team. We truly value your comments, and are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards, and hope you will reconsider giving us another chance when you return to Naperville. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel encouraged to contact the hotel directly, and ask for Sandra Wolf, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Address: 1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.