We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Naperville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Newark, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for a Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We choose this hotel for our wedding guests to stay at because it was close to the reception site and because it offers so much at an affordable rate. They have a great shuttle service, a wonderful breakfast buffet, a gorgeous courtyard and lounge area. We also used the meeting rooms which were a great place for our families meet and hang out together. The guest rooms are quiet and very comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We had such a great time, we are hoping to do it again sometime as a family reunion since there are so many wonderful attractions in Naperville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Patricia B.! We were delighted to read about your recent experience at our hotel, and so happy that you and your guests had a great time while in town for such a special event. We are very proud of our accommodations and special amenities, and absolutely love to hear when we have exceeded a guest's expectations.

We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you have settled on a reunion date, and appreciate your kind recognition and referrals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    56
    16
    14
    3
See reviews for
81
32
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have stayed in most if not all the hotels in the area as it is near family & Country Inn & Suites in Naperville is one of the better ones. Location is good near highways & great restaurants along with great shopping. The breakfast is very complete with many good choices. There is a bar & pizzas can be ordered as well. Was surprised to hear room service being delivered across the hall. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Was asked what floor I preferred & was given room convenient to elevator & entrance which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello Sunny116066! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and very much appreciate you taking the time to share such nice comments about our amenities, and our easy accessibilty to great shopping and restaurants. Next time you visit, be sure to check out the Room Service menu that can be found in the Guest Directory of each guestroom. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites in Naperville is a great place to stay! We used to live in Naperville, and before a recent trip back "home," I contacted the Mike, the manager, to see if I could invite a few friends to stop by and see us in the bar. The few friends ended up being 25, and the staff was so accommodating -- from the front desk folks to the bartender -- that it felt like hosting a party in our own house. We were even able to bring in our own food, which many places don't let you do. We stayed for four days, and experienced the same hospitality by everyone, every day.

Room Tip: The suites, of course, are the best! I am able to get up early, read or work on my computer while my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It is always nice to come "home", and we are delighted you chose to spend your visit with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, and happy we were able to provide the perfect setting for you and your friends to gather. We will look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The front desk staff consisting of Brian, Mike, Johnny and Emma were most professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable of their jobs and went above and beyond to make our stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one. My wife and I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Paul K! Thank you so very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Naperville, and for your very kind recognition of our team. We take extreme pride in our committed effort to ensure that each and every one of our guests is highly satisfied, and love to hear when we have succeeded! We will look forward to seeing you and your wife again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value for the Naperville area with a free shuttle to take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius. Rooms were vert spacious with a microwave and refrigerator in our large suite. We had a pull out sofa bed and a private bed with french doors. The nice plus was the amazing breakfast from scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, potatoes, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal to most anything else you can think of. Nice big lobby with a small bar, pool table, big screen TV and lots of room. There is also a very nice courtyard outside within the inside of the hotel. On a whole, I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our scrumptious breakfast, and that you were able to enjoy our courtyard. We take extreme pride in our effort to make every guest a satisfied guest, and we appreciate your feedback. We will look forward to your next visit.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. Check-in was smooth and got a great room. The real plus was the breakfast. Best we had in a long time, real scrambled eggs, several meat options, good refill.
Property begins to show its age, but no issues so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, and our breakfast buffet. We measure our success one guest at a time, and truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good value hotel in corporate area of Naperville. Rooms have fridge and microwave and are fairly priced. Bedding very comfortable. Breakfast area well equipped with hot and cold choices. Nice homey lobby with couches, pool table, bar and popcorn and cookies each evening. Nice courtyard in center of hotel too.

One word of caution, they do offer bottled water in the room for $2 each, we were somehow charged for a water we did not use, check your bill before you leave.

Staff very helpful, though no safe deposit boxes in room, they did have them available at the front desk. I would recommend leaving computers and valuables in these if you are headed to Chicago, better safe than sorry

Room Tip: Elevator was out for a day, so choose a room on the first floor if this is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel, and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We take a lot of pride in our efforts to provide a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests, and thank you for the recognition.

We do apologize for any incorrect postings on your bill, and invite you to call the hotel to discuss your concerns.

We hope to see you again soon!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Address: 1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.