We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place and Last Minute Deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Naperville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Naperville
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Last Minute Deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My friend and I got in the car and drove to Naperille for a quick one night getaway. On the way, my friend called several hotels and asked if there was a shuttle to the cute downtown. Only this hotel and one other offer a free shuttle. When I checked in I got a better rate than planning ahead! The lobby bar was a nice surprise and Bob was a fun bartender. The ride to the downtown on the shuttle bus was smooth and we will return to this hotel!

Room Tip: There are suites as well as hotel rooms but even the hotel rooms include a microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your fun visit to Naperville. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, and found our shuttle service to meet your needs (hope you enjoyed downtown Naperville and its many fun venues). We absolutely love reading nice comments about our team, and will be sure to pass along your kind recognition of Bob.

We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    50
    15
    13
    3
See reviews for
73
30
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a great stay from August 4-7, staff at front desk was exceptional! All staff was friendly and helpful, no matter what their position. My room was clean with every necessary amenity, with a GREAT bed. Exercise room was good, very clean, but could have used a little more equipment. Breakfast was consistently excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
What a wonderful review of your recent visit with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback and compliments. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As coach of a AAU basketball organization, it can be very challenging finding a reputable establishment with above board accomodations that is willing to house an immense number of teenaged athletes. Lisa, The Director of Sales, and Brian, Manager bent over backwards to ensure our stay during the Nay's National Tournament was a pleasant one. Their attention to detail made our boys feel like professional athletes. The breakfast buffet provided an assortment of nourishing foods that prepared our teams for long days of competition. From the welcome sign in the lobby, to ice cream and a welcoming star on each players door. Coming in at the end of the day to a warm cookie a clean room and a laundry room to freshen up our uniforms was just like being at home. A BIG Project ASAP Blazer shout out to Lisa and her entire staff at Country Inn & Suites in Naperville, Illinois!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have proven to much quieter (free of laundryroom, pool, conference room an...
See more room tips
Green Features: Each floor is equipped with a recycle bin for those that are interested in protecting the environment. Also, there is special parking for Hybrid vehicles along with a vast number of handicap spaces.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The overall stay was fine, but there were several minor things that needed improvement. The bathroom was not as clean as it should be...I HATE finding other people's hair in the tub and on the floor. The shower head was too low on the wall. I'm 5'7" and had to bend over to rinse my hair. The lighting in the bedroom was insufficient--it was only by the bed, so you could see the closet area. We traveled with 3, so reserved a suite so one member could sleep in the livingroom. Why is the door to the bedroom located between the livingroom and bathroom? That meant the person in the livingroom had to come into the bathroom to use it...so much for privacy! We've stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Sycamore IL and the facilities were much nicer--ample lighting, sink in the wet bar area, bathroom accessible outside the bedroom.

Green Features: I appreciated a prime parking spot reserved for hybrid vehicles. Apparently my Prius was the only one there that night.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room a suite was vey nice! Staff was friendly and helpfuLl., right on the money! Outstanding breakfast, with a big variety of breakfast items and the staff was always putting out more, and keeping everything cleaned up. Nice small Bar, which I did not expect! They even had a pool table in then bar area. I would stay again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean, everything in working order, friendly staff. The room (suite) was really spacious, well laid out and efficient. The bed was perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more than what I got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just stayed here on a family vacation. Booked a package with tickets to th Subpage Children's Museum and had to ask for our tickets or we wouldn't have gotten them. Hotel was very dirty and indoor pool wasn't heated. Very disappointing stay. Will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Address: 1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#5 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Naperville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.