We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice! Great staff, great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Naperville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Bradley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice! Great staff, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room a suite was vey nice! Staff was friendly and helpfuLl., right on the money! Outstanding breakfast, with a big variety of breakfast items and the staff was always putting out more, and keeping everything cleaned up. Nice small Bar, which I did not expect! They even had a pool table in then bar area. I would stay again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    56
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
79
31
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean, everything in working order, friendly staff. The room (suite) was really spacious, well laid out and efficient. The bed was perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more than what I got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just stayed here on a family vacation. Booked a package with tickets to th Subpage Children's Museum and had to ask for our tickets or we wouldn't have gotten them. Hotel was very dirty and indoor pool wasn't heated. Very disappointing stay. Will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Three important things people should know about this place before booking. 1) I stayed at this hotel in order to take two courses near by. I had forgotten to ask for a wake up call and it was about 1:30 AM and I needed to get up at about 6:30 AM. So I called the front desk, no one answered... "bathroom break" I thought. I waited a few minutes and called again, no answer. "Hope there is no problem, I thought". I waited a few more minutes, and called again, still no one. So, I called the national number, and the first rude person I spoke to was terse and rude. They asked me to hold, and came back on and said in an accusatory tone, "I got them the first time I tried"... I was very surprised at this. There was no apology for the problem, no apology or no one manning the front desk for security, let alone at that hour. So, I asked for a Suervisor/manager, who was very nice and understanding. I explained that part of what we are paying for is security at the front desk at night, and service, otherwise why stay there... He agreed. While I was on the phone, now at about 1:45 AM, my hotel phone ran and it was a man at the front desk calling up and talking very fast, and aggressively about me needing a wake up call, so I started to explain and tell him the time. He tersely interrupted me, and told me the time I needed (apparently from the first guy at the national phone number), and I said yes that is the time, and he hung up. Again, no apology, no customer service or respect or pleasantries at all! I was shocked. The Supervisor said he would have someone call me in the morning, which did happen. After that I was pissed off, and unable to sleep and it was just shy of 2 AM by the time I got off the phone. 2) I was with a number of women, and we would take the van each morning over to the classes. There were two drivers, one fairly polite and professional, smaller gentleman. The second however, never once opened or closed the doors for any of us, so I did it for the ladies each time. One of them even spoke up about him being so rude, and he still did nothing, did not apologize, etc... He had been tipped each time to only drive us less than 1/2 mile! Really bad! He is a DRIVER, it is his job to do those things. He just sat there like an uncaring fool each day. 3) The bathroom and sheets were only cleaned every 3 days according to house keeping for long terms stays, or if we requested it. There was mold around the shower and I am fairly certain the one time I requested the bathroom to be cleaned and sheets to be changed they were not because my floss was in the toilet later that evening from the morning still! Up to you if you want to stay there, however there are at least two other hotels within thousands of feet of this one, so I would recommend staying at them! The good parts... The Morning/afternoon guy, Brian was great, the manager Mike was great, the facilities are generally clean, however, I think we should minimally expect that from any reasonable quality hotel.

Green Features: None that were evident except the excuse not to clean the bathroom, towels and sheets for at least 3 days during long terms stays!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Naperville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were here for a long weekend for a convention that was in the area. We stayed here a couple years ago as well, and nothing much has changed. The room was clean upon check-in, amenities were stocked. Our room was in good condition, other than the fridge being on the fritz. Breakfast was started early for the large number of people that had be up and moving early, which is very appreciated. The hot breakfast did run out the 1st day by 6:20, after it had started at 6, and was not restocked in the time that we were eating bowls of cereal, but the other mornings it was kept full. The pool was nice, not too chilly! There was a lot of noise from a large group of young men that checked in Saturday, but other than that the hotel was quiet. The staff is friendly, always with a ready smile. Housekeeping does a good job as well, which is definitely appreciated! Elevators were quick.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a graduation trip with my daughter. Everyone was very nice. Room was ok. Nothing special, but clean and comfortable. Could use some updating in bath area. Used shuttle to get to the train and back. Good deal. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

When we first checked in, the front desk was very friendly. However, when we stepped into the hallway near our room there was an overwhelming scent that I believe came from a carpet freshener. The smell got stronger as we entered the room. At least it was a sign of cleanliness. For someone with allergies though, this smell was extremely irritating. My daughter was especially affected by it. When we called the front desk, they were very accommodating and got us a different room that didn't smell as badly. Another thing of note is that the blankets and pillows are filled with feathers, another huge allergen. Thankfully, in the closet there were extra blankets and pillows that were allergen free in a sealed bag. There was a lot of noise in the hallway at night that went on for hours, and it became hard to fall asleep. In the morning, the continental breakfast was okay but nothing special. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people with allergies or anyone sensitive to smells. It should be okay for anyone else though, as the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Naperville

Address: 1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Naperville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.