We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1617 N Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Galena, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

e had not stayed at this particular hotel before, but had a gift card we wanted to use. I also have diamond status in their loyalty program. I belong to more than one hotel program and will stay at the local hotel chain's property offering me the best value. we were only staying for one evening and basically just were looking for a place to sleep as we weren't going to be spending any time ion the hotel. Those of you who have ready other reviews know my philosophy is I tailor my expectations to meet my expectations. Best Western properties offer a good value, clean rooms, usually firm comfortable beds, and a very limited continental breakfast. They DO almost always have microwave ovens, refrigerators and safes in the rooms. These amenities are important to my wife and me. We have stopped staying at Hampton Inns and even Double Tree hotels as they usually don't offer refrigerators and microwave ovens any more and it is difficult even attempting to get one of the few they may have. We will be staying at this particular property again when we are in the Naperville area due to the quality of the accommodations for the price and the close proximity of restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your time and effort in sharing the details of your recent stay with us. You’ve covered so much of our services and amenities and we sincerely appreciate that you’ve included them in this review.

Most of guests really enjoyed our convenient location as well as the quality accommodations and services we offer. Your satisfaction is an encouragement for our staff and team- to always ensure our guests comfort and convenience.

We value your opinion and business. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    59
    25
    15
    8
See reviews for
52
43
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The facility and staff provide a comfortable experience to us every time we visit. We could stay elsewhere but always like the quaint feeling of this smaller facility. My wife and I like the exceptional service and the friendly staff who take the time to make the traveling experience pleasureable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Comfort and enjoyable accommodation is one of our priority, and we are happy to know that we were able to meet that during your visit in our hotel. You have inspired our staffs to continue to provide excellent service with the kind words you have for them. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

When we go to Illinois to visit our daughter who is a Wheaton College student, we like to stay at the Naperville Best Western. We get a reduced rate, the rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed, the staff is friendly and helpful and they have an excellent complimentary breakfast. Last year, I brought my mom here when we came to visit my daughter at school. My mom is extremely picky, and is known to change rooms several times when she stays at a hotel. She was completely satisfied with our room and even wants to stay there next time! That says a lot!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel, and thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are happy to now that we were able to keep and maintain that expectation that you have for us every time you visit our hotel from the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel, to our breakfast choices, and to our hard working and guests oriented staffs. We are pleased to know as well that we were able to meet the high standards of your mom to hotels. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I came here for a funeral and the staff really were very compassionate and understanding when I had to leave early. They accommodated my early checkout and refunded my stay. My room was made up every day and was always left nice and clean and fresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here as the staff is so friendly. They make you feel at home. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning our room too. We enjoyed the breakfast also. We will be back again when we come back to visit family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We appreciate that you find our hotel comfortable and clean and enjoyed the choices of our breakfast. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, your kind words will definitely reach them. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff at this hotel has to be one of the nicest most professional staffs I have experienced at a hotel. The room was prepared for our early arrival, the heat was even on, which came in handy as it was -5 degrees outside. I love this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank You Catherine! We appreciate your kind words! We try very hard to offer the guest a wonderful experience and I am glad that you had one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The biggest drawback to this Best Western hotel is the driveway in. It can be a little tricky. The inside rooms (entrance through the lobby are much better than the outside entrance rooms. For this review I'm just addressing the inside rooms, which is where we mot often stay. The rooms are clean, well appointed, properly maintained and quiet. The dest and service staff is friendly and competent. The free breakfast service includes fresh sweet rolls, bagels, sausage & eggs biscuits,fruit, you-make-um waffles and typical morning drinks. USA Today is free each morning as is the washer and dryer on the second floor. this is a good buy for the money.

Room Tip: Pick an inside room; these are much better than the rooms that you would enter from the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank You Will for your review of our hotel. We are happy to provide a clean quiet rest
for the weary traveler! We are working on renovating our breakfast room, so the next time you return you might see a much larger space and expanded breakfast. We are very excited about this upcoming improvement. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Address: 1617 N Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville
#5 Family Hotel in Naperville
#5 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.